Women's & Gender Studies Faculty & Staff

  • Our Women’s and Gender Studies faculty and staff are not only passionate about teaching, but are also highly involved within the community and accessible to students.

  • Anna Arnar
    PhD, MA, BA
    Professor
    School of Art
    Anna Sigrídur Arnar is a Professor of Art History in the Sch...
    arnar@mnstate.edu | Phone: 218.477.4631
    Office: CA 201E
    Laurie Blunsom
    PhD, MFA, MM, BM
    Professor
    School of Performing Arts
    Laurie Blunsom received her Ph.D. in musicology at Brandeis...
    blunsom@mnstate.edu | Phone: 218.477.4606
    Office: CA 106
    Steven Bolduc
    PhD
    Professor
    Economics, Law and Politics, Department of
    steven.bolduc@mnstate.edu | Phone: 218.477.4683
    Office: MA 380N
    Karen Branden
    PhD
    Professor
    Sociology and Criminal Justice Department
    branden@mnstate.edu | Phone: 218.477.5921
    Office: LO 212H
    Kandace Creel Falcon
    PhD
    Associate Professor
    History, Languages, Critical Race and Women's Studies, Department of
    Kandace Creel Falcón, Ph.D. earned her doctorate degree in F...
    kandace.creel@mnstate.edu | Phone: 218.477.4075
    Office: MA 175
    Rebecca Gardner
    PhD, MA, BA
    Professor
    College of Arts, Media, and Communication | School of Communication and Journalism
    Rebecca Gardner earned her PhD from the University of North...
    gardnerr@mnstate.edu | Phone: 218.477.2224
    Office: FR 255B
    Geraldine Hendrix-Sloan, PhD
    PhD, MA, BA
    Professor
    Sociology and Criminal Justice Department
    sloan@mnstate.edu | Phone: 218.477.2037
    Office: LO 212L
    Phyllis May-Machunda
    PhD, MA, BM
    Professor
    History, Languages, Critical Race and Women's Studies, Department of
    Phyllis May-Machunda, Ph.D. is a professor in the American M...
    maymach@mnstate.edu | Phone: 218.477.2975
    Office: MA 374J
    Annette Morrow
    PhD
    Professor
    History, Languages, Critical Race and Women's Studies, Department of
    Annette Kleinkauf Morrow, Ph.D. specializes in Ancient and M...
    morrowan@mnstate.edu | Phone: 218.477.2813
    Office: MA 374B
    Raymond Rea
    MFA
    Professor
    School of Media Arts and Design
    rea@mnstate.edu | Phone: 218.477.4621
    Office: CA 30
    Sherry Short
    MFA, BA
    Professor
    School of Art
    Sherry Lee Short received her Master of Fine Arts with Disti...
    shortsh@mnstate.edu | Phone: 218.477.2310
    Office: KH 228
    Deborah White
    Faculty
    Sociology and Criminal Justice Department
    whitede@mnstate.edu | Phone: 218.477.2041
    Office: LO 212C