Sustainability Faculty & Staff

  • MSUM’s Sustainability faculty are highly educated and professionally active, offering you excellent teaching in the classroom and laboratory. Their research interests are diverse and abundant, giving you an opportunity to connect with a faculty member who shares your interests.

  • Rachel Axness
    MBA, CPC
    Assistant Professor
    Professional Management Department
    Rachel Axness is an Assistant Professor in the Construction...
    rachel.axness@mnstate.edu | Phone: 218.477.2828
    Office: HA 211
    Nathan Clarke
    PhD, MA, BA
    Professor
    History, Languages, Critical Race and Women's Studies, Department of
    I grew up near Vancouver. In 1991, I went to Mexico on stude...
    clarke@mnstate.edu | Phone: 218.477.2728
    Office: MA 374A
    Laura Fasick
    PhD, MA, BA
    Professor
    English Department
    fasick@mnstate.edu | Phone: 218.477.4679
    Office: WE 208
    Stephen (Steve) Lindaas
    PhD
    Professor
    Physics and Astronomy Department
    Education history: M.A. & Ph.D. State University of New York...
    lindaas@mnstate.edu | Phone: 218.477.4268
    Office: HA 307G
    Bruce Roberts
    PhD, MA, BS
    Professor
    Anthropology and Earth Science Department
    Chair and Professor of Anthropology; Ph.D., Anthropology, Un...
    robertsb@mnstate.edu | Phone: 218.477.2043
    Office: KH 104
    Paul Sando
    PhD, MA, BSEd, BS
    Associate Professor
    Anthropology and Earth Science Department
    Associate Professor of Geography; Ph.D., Economic Geography,...
    psando@mnstate.edu | Phone: 218.477.2241
    Office: KH 210
    Lawrence (Larry) Schwartz
    MSLS
    Librarian | Assistant Professor
    Library
    schwartz@mnstate.edu | Phone: 218.477.2353
    Office: LI 116
    Alison Wallace
    PhD, BA
    Professor
    Biosciences Department
    Education history: B.A. in Biology, St. Olaf College; Ph.D....
    wallacea@mnstate.edu | Phone: 218.477.2843
    Office: HA 407P
    Linda Winkler
    PhD
    Associate Professor
    Physics and Astronomy Department
    Education history: Ph.D. University of Virginia, M.S. Carneg...
    winklerl@mnstate.edu | Phone: 218.477.2460
    Office: HA 307D