School of Performing Arts Faculty & Staff

  • MSUM's School of Performing Arts dedicated faculty members are seasoned professionals who are deeply connected to the arts community. They are focused on helping students reach their dreams and aspirations and offer extensive professional expertise and networks. The school is extremely influential in the Fargo-Moorhead arts community, through active faculty involvement in professional music and theatre groups. Every year the department sponsors exceptional student performances, nationally recognized visiting artists and several community outreach events.

  • Julie Adams
    MA, BME
    Adjunct Faculty
    School of Performing Arts
    Julie Adams has a broad spectrum of teaching and directing e...
    adamsju@mnstate.edu | Phone: 701.552.1006
    Office: CA 109
    Peggy (Annie) Bergquist
    Office Manager
    School of Performing Arts | School of Media Arts and Design | School of Entertainment Industries and Technology
    Office: CA 116
    Laurie Blunsom
    PhD, MFA, MM, BM
    Professor
    School of Performing Arts
    Laurie Blunsom received her Ph.D. in musicology at Brandeis...
    blunsom@mnstate.edu | Phone: 218.477.4606
    Office: CA 102
    Stephanie Carlson
    BMUS
    Adjunct Faculty
    School of Performing Arts
    stephanie.carlson@mnstate.edu | Phone: 701.477.2101
    Office: CA 102D
    Patrick Carriere
    PhD, MA, BA, BS, AA
    Professor
    School of Performing Arts
    Patrick’s studies of performance have taken him (among other...
    patrick.carriere@mnstate.edu | Phone: 218.477.4616
    Office: CA 116C
    Allen Carter
    DA, MM, BM
    Professor
    School of Performing Arts
    Allen Carter has a diverse background as a composer, arrange...
    carter@mnstate.edu | Phone: 218.477.4098
    Office: CA 140
    Jenny Dufault
    PhD, MM, BS
    Professor
    School of Performing Arts
    Dr. Jenny Dufault is a Professor who has taught applied voic...
    dufault@mnstate.edu | Phone: 218.477.2101
    Office: CA 110
    Craig Ellingson
    MFA, BFA,
    Professor, Department Co-Chair
    School of Performing Arts
    Craig A. Ellingson is the Director of Theatre Arts at Minnes...
    craig.ellingson@mnstate.edu | Phone: 218.477.4617
    Office: CA 116A
    David Ferreira
    DMA, MM, BM
    Adjunct Faculty
    School of Performing Arts
    Dr. David Ferreira is Professor Emeritus at Minnesota State...
    david.ferreira@mnstate.edu | Phone: 218.477.4095
    Office: CA 103
    Pamela Gafkjen
    MS, BS
    Adjunct Faculty
    School of Performing Arts
    Ricky Greenwell
    MFA, BS
    Associate Professor
    School of Performing Arts
    Ricky Greenwell is proud to serve as the Head of Design and...
    ricky.greenwell@mnstate.edu | Phone: 218.477.5038
    Office: CA 116B
    Monte Grise
    DMA, MM, BME
    Associate Professor, Department Co-Chair
    School of Performing Arts
    Monte C. Grisé is the conductor of the MSUM Wind Symphony, S...
    monte.grise@mnstate.edu | Phone: 218.477.2103
    Office: CA 135
    Tiana Grise
    DMA, MM, BM
    Adjunct Faculty
    School of Performing Arts
    tiana.grise@mnstate.edu | Phone: 218.477.2101
    Office: CA 137
    Frederic Heringes
    Adjunct Faculty
    School of Performing Arts
    Office: CA 108
    LeeAnn Kramlich
    Adjunct Faculty
    School of Performing Arts
    leeann.kramlich@mnstate.edu | Phone: 218.477.2102
    Office: CA 102
    LeeAnn Kramlich
    MS, BS
    Adjunct Faculty
    School of Performing Arts
    leeann.kramlich@mnstate.edu | Phone: 218.477.2102
    Office: CA 102
    Jonathan Larson
    MEd, BA
    Adjunct Faculty
    School of Performing Arts
    Orchestra, Violin
    larson@mnstate.edu | Phone: 218.477.2101
    Office: CA 136
    Sherry Linnerooth
    BA
    Adjunct Faculty
    School of Performing Arts
    sherry.linnerooth@mnstate.edu | Office: 218-477-2126
    Office: CA 137
    Elizabeth Maleki
    OAS Intermediate
    School of Performing Arts
    elizabeth.maleki@mnstate.edu | Phone: 218.477.2124
    Office: CA 102
    Terrie Manno
    DMA
    Professor
    School of Performing Arts
    Terrie Manno is a native of southern California and is curre...
    manno@mnstate.edu | Phone: 218.477.4094
    Office: CA 104
    Amy Mercer
    Adjunct Faculty
    School of Performing Arts
    amy.mercer@mnstate.edu | Phone: 218.477.2101
    Office: CA 106
    Erynn Millard
    PhD
    Assistant Professor
    School of Performing Arts
    Erynn Millard holds a Ph.D. in choral music education and co...
    erynn.millard@mnstate.edu | Phone: 218.477.2101
    Office: CA 107
    Douglas Neill
    BS
    Adjunct Faculty
    School of Performing Arts
    Doug Neill is currently the adjunct electric bass and tuba i...
    neill@mnstate.edu | Phone: 218.477.2101
    Office: CA 022
    Elise Nelson
    MM, BM
    Adjunct Faculty
    School of Performing Arts
    Cello
    elise.nelson@mnstate.edu | Phone: 218.477.2101
    Office: CA 136
    James Stenger
    BA
    Technical Director | Adjunct Faculty
    College of Arts, Media and Communication | School of Performing Arts
    stengerja@mnstate.edu | Phone: 218.477.4620
    Office: CA 176A
    Thomas Strait
    DA, MM, BME
    Professor
    School of Performing Arts
    Dr. Tom Strait is has been a faculty member at MSUM since 20...
    straitth@mnstate.edu | Phone: 218.477.4096
    Office: CA 141
    Christopher Underwood
    MS, BS
    Adjunct Faculty
    School of Performing Arts
    christopher.underwood@mnstate.edu | Phone: 218.477.2126
    Office: CA 116
    Kenyon Williams
    DMA
    Professor
    School of Performing Arts
    Dr. Kenyon Williams has worked throughout the United States...
    willdrum@mnstate.edu | Phone: 218.477.4610
    Office: CA 102E
    Hailey Wilmer
    BS
    Head Dance Coach | Adjunct Faculty
    Athletics | School of Performing Arts
    | Office: 218-477-2126
    Office: CA 116
    Hailey Wilmer
    BS
    Head Dance Coach | Adjunct Faculty
    Athletics | School of Performing Arts
    gerlachha@mnstate.edu | Office: 218-477-2126
    Office: CA 116