Social Work Faculty & Staff

  • Connect with our experienced and accessible Social Work faculty.
  • Bezbaruah, Nandita
    Faculty
    School of Social Work

    Office: LO 114C
    Phone: 218.477.2190
    Email: nandita.bezbaruah@mnstate.edu


  • Carney, Jeremy
    faculty
    School of Social Work

    Office: LO 114B
    Phone: 218.477.2615
    Email: jeremy.carney@mnstate.edu
    web.mnstate.edu/carneyje
    Title IV-E Child Welfare Director; Areas of expertise: Public and private child welfare, mental health care

  • Clark, Tracy
    Faculty
    School of Social Work

    Office: LO 114H
    Phone: 218.477.4002
    Email: clarkt@mnstate.edu
    web.mnstate.edu/clarkt
    M.S.W., L.G.S.W; Program Director; Field Coordinator; Areas of expertise: Mental health and family preservation, with extensive experience on the White Earth Reservation

  • Garcia De Guajardo, Elizabeth
    OAS Intermediate
    School of Social Work

    Office: LO 114
    Phone: 218.477.2632
    Email: egarcia@mnstate.edu


  • Ginther, Shawn
    Faculty
    School of Social Work

    Office: LO 114D
    Phone: 218.477.2634
    Email: sginther@mnstate.edu
    web.mnstate.edu/ginther
    Professor, M.S.W., Ph.D; Areas of expertise: Theory and research, human behavior and biopsychosocial development, social work research methods, health care, social welfare policy, grant writing, practice outcome assessment, and program evaluation.

  • Jaeger, Linda
    Adjunct Faculty
    School of Social Work

    Office: LO 114
    Phone: 218.477.2632
    Email: linda.jaeger@mnstate.edu


  • Miedema, Janelle
    Faculty
    School of Social Work

    Office: LO 114K
    Phone: 218.477.4001
    Email: miedema@mnstate.edu

    MSW, LICSW; Areas of expertise: Children, youth and families, specialized foster care, prevention programs for youth at risk, mental health, program development and program/clinical supervision

  • Wiederholt, Sara
    Adjunct Faculty
    School of Social Work

    Office: LO 114
    Phone: 218.477.2632
    Email: sara.wiederholt@mnstate.edu