Contact the Registrar's Office

  • Please use one of the methods below to contact the Registrar's Office or to request information.

    We have Moved!

    The Registrar’s Office is now located on second floor in Owens Hall 210.

    Hours

    Monday-Friday | 8 a.m. – 4:30 p.m.
    (Some extended hours first week of the term)

    Email

    registrar@mnstate.edu

    Twitter

    MSUM Registrar

    Telephone

    Phone: 218.477.2565
    Fax: 218.477.2941

    Location

    Owens Hall 210
    812 11th Street South
    Moorhead, MN 56563

    Mailing Address

    MSUM Registrar's Office
    1104 7th Avenue South
    UPO Box 117
    Moorhead, MN 56563

    Registrar's Office Staff

  • James (Jim) Anderson
    Readmission and Transfer Coordinator
    Registrar's Office
    I assist returning students transition back to the universit...
    anderjim@mnstate.edu | Phone: 218.477.2563
    Office: OW 102
    Cathleen (Cathy) Faller
    Office & Admin Spec Int
    Registrar's Office
    Major/Minor/Advisor Updates, Grading/Grade Changes, Tri-coll...
    faller@mnstate.edu | Phone: 218.477.2333
    Office: OW 210
    Jill Helm
    OAS Senior
    Registrar's Office
    Residency & Reciprocity, Academic Appeals, National Student...
    jill.helm@mnstate.edu | Phone: 218.477.2521
    Office: OW 210
    Sarah Jegela
    M.ED
    Associate Registrar
    Registrar's Office
    Curriculum Management, Communications Coordinator, Degree Au...
    sarah.jegela@mnstate.edu | Phone: 218.477.2056
    Office: OW 210
    Jolene Richardson
    Articulation Coordinator
    Registrar's Office
    richarjo@mnstate.edu | Phone: 218.477.2394
    Office: FR 154
    Gail Schmidt
    OAS Senior
    Registrar's Office
    VA Certifying Official, Course Substitutions and Degree Audi...
    gail.schmidt@mnstate.edu | Phone: 218.477.5941
    Office: OW 210
    Shawn Soderberg
    Assistant Registrar
    Registrar's Office
    Graduation Clearance, Degree Audit (DARS) questions, Dean's...
    soderbrg@mnstate.edu | Phone: 218.477.2566
    Office: OW 210
    Heather Soleim
    Registrar
    Registrar's Office
    Academic Policies and Procedures, Records Management, Academ...
    heather.soleim@mnstate.edu | Phone: 218.477.4060
    Office: OW 210
    Joanne Strandlien
    Office & Admin Spec Senior
    Registrar's Office
    Transcript Services, Course and Room Scheduling, and NCAA Co...
    strandln@mnstate.edu | Phone: 218.477.2557
    Office: OW 210
    Ivy Tysver
    OAS Senior
    Registrar's Office
    Transfer Credit Evaluations & Processing, including Credit b...
    ivy.tysver@mnstate.edu | Phone: 218.477.2582
    Office: OW 210