• Contact Registrar's Office

Registrar's Office

  • Print
  • Contact the Registrar's Office

       Maps and Directions
    Email: registrar@mnstate.edu
    Phone: 218.477.2565
    Fax: 218.477.2941
    Location: Owens Hall 104
    Address: 1104 7th Ave South | Moorhead, MN 56563

    Hours: 8:00am - 4:30pm | Monday - Friday
    (Some extended hours first week of the term)

     

    Office Staff

  • Faller, Cathleen(Cathy)
    Office & Admin Spec Int
    Registrar's Office

    Office: OW 104
    Phone: 218.477.2333
    Email: faller@mnstate.edu


    Jegela, Sarah
    Associate Registrar
    Registrar's Office

    Office: OW 104
    Phone: 218.477.2056
    Email: sarah.jegela@mnstate.edu


    Schmidt, Gail
    OAS Senior
    Registrar's Office

    Office: OW 104
    Phone: 218.477.5941
    Email: gail.schmidt@mnstate.edu


    Soderberg, Shawn
    Assistant Registrar
    Registrar's Office

    Office: OW 104B
    Phone: 218.477.2566
    Email: soderbrg@mnstate.edu


    Soleim, Heather
    Registrar
    Registrar's Office

    Office: OW 104
    Phone: 218.477.4060
    Email: heather.soleim@mnstate.edu


    Spletstoser, Tara
    Transfer Coordinator
    Registrar's Office

    Office: OW 104
    Phone: 218.477.2514
    Email: tara.spletstoser@mnstate.edu


    Strandlien, Joanne
    Office & Admin Spec Senior
    Registrar's Office

    Office: OW 104
    Phone: 218.477.2557
    Email: strandln@mnstate.edu


    Tysver, Ivy
    OAS Senior
    Registrar's Office

    Office: OW 104
    Phone: 218.477.2582
    Email: ivy.tysver@mnstate.edu


  •  

     Other Contacts

  • Anderson, James(Jim)
    Asst Director Admissions
    Admissions

    Office: OW 210B
    Phone: 218.477.2563
    Email: anderjim@mnstate.edu

    I assist returning students transition back to the university, helping them with the readmission process. I also help students and families who have questions about the admissions process for the Post-Secondary Enrollment Options (PSEO) program. As a MnSCU Transfer Specialist, I answer questions about the Minnesota Transfer Curriculum and how the transfer credit process works. I am originally from Worthington, Ohio and attended MSUM for my bachelor’s and master’s degrees in education. The best thing about working at MSU Moorhead is the great faculty, staff, and students that I get to work with every day.

  • Schmidt, Troy
    Coordinator of Academic Intervention
    Academic Support Center

    Office: FR 154
    Phone: 218.477.2247
    Email: troy.schmidt@mnstate.edu