Psychology Faculty & Staff

  • Connect with our experienced and accessible faculty.

  • Cindy Albaugh
    Office Manager
    Psychology Department
    cindy.albaugh@mnstate.edu | Phone: 218.477.2803
    Office: BR 360L
    Rochelle Bergstrom
    PhD
    Professor
    Psychology Department
    I began teaching at MSUM in 2005, after earning a Ph.D. in S...
    bergstro@mnstate.edu | Phone: 218.477.4084
    Office: BR 360E
    Magdalene Chalikia
    PhD
    Professor
    Psychology Department
    I am an Experimental Psychologist with a Ph. D. from McGill...
    chalikia@mnstate.edu | Phone: 218.477.4082
    Office: BR 360H
    Mary Devitt
    PhD, MA, BS
    Associate Professor
    Psychology Department
    mary.devitt@mnstate.edu | Phone: 218.477.4086
    Office: BR 360I
    Mary Dosch
    PhD, PsyS, MS, BA
    Associate Professor
    Psychology Department
    I received my undergraduate degree in psychology at MSUM, re...
    doschma@mnstate.edu | Phone: 218.477.2977
    Office: BR 360O
    Alannah Dosh
    MS, BA
    Adjunct Faculty
    Psychology Department
    doshal@mnstate.edu | 218.477.2802
    Office: Bridges 360
    Sarah Edwards
    PhD, MS, BS
    Assistant Professor
    Psychology Department
    Dr. Edwards received her Ph.D. from Iowa State University an...
    sarah.edwards@mnstate.edu | Phone: 218.477.2502
    Office: BR 360F
    Brenda Koneczny
    PhD, MA, LPC
    Assistant Professor
    Psychology Department
    I am a Licensed Professional Counselor, holding licensure in...
    brenda.koneczny@mnstate.edu | Phone: 218.477.4085
    Office: BR 359C
    Lindsey Leker
    Adjunct Faculty
    Psychology Department
    lindsey.leker@mnstate.edu | Phone: 218.477.2502
    Office: BR 360F
    Christine Malone
    PhD, MA
    Professor
    Psychology Department
    I am currently Chair and Professor of Psychology. I have bee...
    malonech@mnstate.edu | Phone: 218.477.2804
    Office: BR 360G
    Olivia Melroe
    EdD, MS, NCSP
    Professor
    Psychology Department
    I am a graduate of MSU Moorhead’s school psychology program...
    melroe@mnstate.edu | Phone: 218.477.4083
    Office: BR 359B
    Elizabeth Nawrot
    PhD, MA, BS
    Professor
    Psychology Department
    I have a Ph.D in Psychology from the University of Californi...
    nawrot@mnstate.edu | Phone: 218.477.4079
    Office: BR 360K
    Gary Nickell
    PhD, MS
    Professor
    Psychology Department
    I have been a professor at MSUM since 1982. I received my Ph...
    nickellg@mnstate.edu | Phone: 218.477.4080
    Office: BR 360J
    Margaret (Peg) Potter
    PhD, NCSP
    Professor
    Psychology Department
    I am a School Psychologist (Ph.D., University of Minnesota)....
    potter@mnstate.edu | Phone: 218.477.2805
    Office: BR 360N
    Heather Siek
    Adjunct
    Psychology Department
    heather.joyce@mnstate.edu | Phone: 218.477.2802
    Office: BR 360
    Lisa Stewart
    PhD, NCSP
    Professor
    Psychology Department
    I teach in the graduate School Psychology Program and also t...
    stewart@mnstate.edu | Phone: 218.477.4081
    Office: BR 359E