• University Leadership

Office of the President

  • Print
  • University Leadership

    Senior Executives

  • Bessie, Joseph
    Provost/Sr Vice Pres of Academic Affairs
    Academic Affairs Administration

    Office: OW 206F
    Phone: 218.477.2415
    Email: joseph.bessie@mnstate.edu

  • Blackhurst, Anne
    Presidents Office

    Office: OW 203
    Phone: 218.477.2243
    Email: president@mnstate.edu

  • Brown, Donna
    Chief Diversity Officer
    Affirmative Action

    Office: OW 208C
    Phone: 218.477.2721
    Email: donna.brown@mnstate.edu

  • Heckaman, Daniel
    Chief Information Officer
    Information Technology

    Office: OW 206D
    Phone: 218.477.2300
    Email: daniel.heckaman@mnstate.edu

  • Hiedeman, Ann
    Chief Human Resources Officer
    Human Resources Department

    Office: OW 214B
    Phone: 218.477.2066
    Email: hiedemanan@mnstate.edu

    As the CHRO, Ann leads the department in all aspects of Human Resources most notably labor and employee relations. The CHRO serves on the Senior Executive Leadership team and the University Cabinet, as well as various University committees.

  • Hollaar, Jean
    VP of Finance and Administration
    Finance and Administration

    Office: OW 206E
    Phone: 218.477.2070
    Email: jean.hollaar@mnstate.edu

  • Huth, Laura
    Vice President of Alumni Foundation
    Alumni Foundation

    Office: OW 203J
    Phone: 218.477.2142
    Email: laura.huth@mnstate.edu
    Laura Huth is the Vice President of the Alumni Foundation and provides leadership and direction for the staff members of the Alumni Foundation. She also serves as Executive Director of the Alumni Foundation Board of Directors. Laura oversees Alumni Foundation programs such as Alumni Relations, the Annual Fund, Planned Giving, and Major Gifts. She also oversees activities such as database management, gift processing, Foundation scholarship activities, and Foundation Administration.

  • Peters, Douglas
    Director of Athletics & Interim VP Enrollment/ SA

    Office: NZ 106D
    Phone: 218.477.2306
    Email: petersd@mnstate.edu

  • Wahlberg, David
    Executive Director for Communications & Marketing
    Marketing & Communications

    Office: OW 203D
    Phone: 218.477.2175
    Email: david.wahlberg@mnstate.edu
    As executive director of marketing and communications, I direct the university's strategic marketing and communications efforts, work on special community projects and serve as university spokesperson.

  • President's Cabinet

    Anne Blackhurst, President
    Joseph Bessie, Provost and Vice President for Academic Affairs
    Jean Hollaar, Vice President for Finance and Administration
    Laura Huth, Vice President for Alumni Foundation
    David Wahlberg, Executive Director for Communications and Marketing
    Donna Brown, Chief Diversity Officer
    Doug Peters, Director of Athletics
    Daniel Heckaman, CIO/Director of Information Technology
    Ann Hiedeman, Chief Human Resources Officer
    Jack Healy, Associate Vice President for Academic Affairs
    Marsha Weber, Dean, College of Business and Innovation
    Randy Cagle, Dean, College of Humanities and Social Sciences
    Boyd Bradbury, Acting Dean, College of Education & Human Services
    Denise Gorsline, Acting Dean, College of Arts, Media and Communication
    Michelle Malott, Dean, College of Science, Health and the Environment
    Denise Gorsline, Associate Vice President for Academic Planning
    Jeff Goebel, Physical Plant Manager
    Karen Lester, Comptroller