Physics & Astronomy Department Faculty & Staff

  • Dedicated and experienced MSUM faculty bring a variety of backgrounds and interests within their particular disciplines.

  • Juan Cabanela
    PhD, BA
    Professor
    Physics and Astronomy Department
    Education history: B.A. Carleton College, Ph.D. University o...
    cabanela@mnstate.edu | Phone: 218.477.2453
    Office: HA 307B
    Dana Carlson
    College Lab Services Specialist
    Chemistry & Biochemistry Department | Physics and Astronomy Department
    dana.carlson@mnstate.edu | 218-477-5957
    Office: HA 307H
    Matthew Craig
    PhD
    Professor
    Physics and Astronomy Department
    Education history: B.A. Cornell University, M.A. & Ph.D. Uni...
    mcraig@mnstate.edu | Phone: 218.477.2439
    Office: HA 307F
    Stephen (Steve) Lindaas
    PhD
    Professor
    Physics and Astronomy Department
    Education history: B.A. St. Olaf College, M.A. & Ph.D. State...
    lindaas@mnstate.edu | Phone: 218.477.4268
    Office: HA 307G
    Joy Lindell
    OAS Intermediate
    Physics and Astronomy Department
    joy.lindell@mnstate.edu | Phone: 218.477.2141
    Office: HA 307
    Sara Schultz
    Planetarium Director
    Physics and Astronomy Department
    Education history: B.S. Minnesota State University Moorhead,...
    schultz@mnstate.edu | Phone: 218.477.2457
    Office: HA 307C
    Ananda Shastri
    PhD, MS, BS
    Professor
    Physics and Astronomy Department
    Education history:B.A. University of Central Arkansas, M.S....
    shastri@mnstate.edu | Phone: 218.477.2448
    Office: HA 307E
    Linda Winkler
    PhD, MS, BS
    Associate Professor
    Physics and Astronomy Department
    Education history: B.S. University of North Carolina Chapel...
    winklerl@mnstate.edu | Phone: 218.477.2460
    Office: HA 307D