Physical Education Faculty & Staff

  • Connect with our experienced and engaged Health and Physical Education faculty.

  • Jay Albrecht
    PhD, MS, BS
    Associate Professor
    Health and Physical Education Department
    jay.albrecht@mnstate.edu | Phone: 218.477.2864
    Office: NZ 103J
    Travis Anderson
    BS
    Adjunct Faculty
    Health and Physical Education Department
    anderstr@mnstate.edu | Phone: 218.477.2445
    Office: NZ 106
    Cindy Fisher
    Office & Adm Spec Intermediate
    Health and Physical Education Department
    cindy.fisher@mnstate.edu | Phone: 218.477.2445
    Office: NZ 103
    Wendy Frappier
    PhD
    Professor
    Health and Physical Education Department
    frappier@mnstate.edu | Phone: 218.477.2314
    Office: NZ 103B
    James Gemar
    EdD, MA, BSEd
    Professor
    Health and Physical Education Department
    gemarj@mnstate.edu | Phone: 218.477.2303
    Office: NZ 103C
    Dawn Hammerschmidt
    PhD, MEd, BS
    Associate Professor
    Health and Physical Education Department
    hammerda@mnstate.edu | Phone: 218.477.2318
    Office: NZ 103A
    Megan Johnson
    MS, BA
    Instructor
    Health and Physical Education Department
    Office: NZ
    Julie Knutson
    PhD, MS, BA, AA
    Associate Professor
    Health and Physical Education Department
    julie.knutson@mnstate.edu | Phone: 218.477.2051
    Office: NZ 103E
    Maureen McDonald-Hins
    BS
    Adjunct Faculty
    Health and Physical Education Department
    mcdonald@mnstate.edu | Phone: 218.477.2800
    Office: NZ 215
    Ronda Peterson
    MS, ATC
    Assistant Athletic Trainer | Adjunct Faculty
    Athletics | Health and Physical Education Department
    petersro@mnstate.edu | Phone: 218.477.2626
    Office: NZ 125B
    Bonnie Siverson
    Adjunct Faculty
    Health and Physical Education Department
    bonnie.siverson@mnstate.edu | Phone: 218.477.2445
    Leah Swedberg
    MEd, BS
    Adjunct Faculty
    Health and Physical Education Department
    Keith Wiedrich
    MA, BS
    Adjunct Faculty
    Health and Physical Education Department
    wiedrich@mnstate.edu | Phone: 218.477.2626
    Office: NZ 125B