Philosophy Faculty & Staff

  • Philosophy courses are taught by highly educated and engaged faculty who are balance in their specializations and philosophical views, including representation of non-Western, feminist and Continental traditions.

  • Marilea Bramer
    PhD
    Professor
    Philosophy Department
    Marilea Bramer, Associate Professor, received her Ph.D. from...
    bramer@mnstate.edu | Phone: 218.477.4355
    Office: MA 279K
    Konrad Czynski
    PhD, MPhil, MA
    Professor of Humanities
    Philosophy Department
    Konrad Czynski, Professor, has several graduate degrees from...
    czynski@mnstate.edu | Phone: 218.477.4666
    Office: MA 279P
    Theodore Gracyk
    PhD, MA, BA
    Professor
    Philosophy Department
    Ted Gracyk, Professor, received his Ph.D. from the Universit...
    gracyk@mnstate.edu | Phone: 218.477.4089
    Office: MA 279S
    Ashley Heng
    OAS Intermediate
    Philosophy Department
    ashley.heng@mnstate.edu | Phone: 218.477.2478
    Office: MA 279
    Chang-Seong Hong
    PhD, MA, BA
    Professor
    Philosophy Department
    Chang-Seong Hong, Professor, received his Ph.D. from Brown U...
    cshong@mnstate.edu | Phone: 218.477.2479
    Office: MA 279L
    Philip Mouch
    PhD, MA, BS
    Professor
    Philosophy Department
    Professor; Areas of interest: History of philosophy, metaphy...
    mouch@mnstate.edu | Phone: 218.477.2331
    Office: MA 279R