• Meet the Faculty & Staff


  • iconShare  
  • Meet the Faculty & Staff

  • Bramer, Marilea
    Philosophy Department

    Office: MA 279K
    Phone: 218.477.4355
    Email: bramer@mnstate.edu

    Associate Professor; Areas of interest: Ethics, Kantian moral theory, feminist philosophy, social and political philosophy, business ethics.

    Czynski, Konrad
    Philosophy Department

    Office: MA 279P
    Phone: 218.477.4666
    Email: czynski@mnstate.edu
    Professor; Areas of interest: World religions and humanities

    Garitta, Mario
    Philosophy Department

    Office: MA 279M
    Phone: 218.477.2515
    Email: mario.garitta@mnstate.edu

    Gracyk, Theodore
    Philosophy Department

    Office: MA 279S
    Phone: 218.477.4089
    Email: gracyk@mnstate.edu
    Professor; Areas of interest: philosophy of art, Kant, 18th-century philosophy, cultural theory. Published books: On Music, Rhythm and Noise: An Aesthetics of Rock, and I WANNA BE ME: Rock Music and the Politics of Identity, among others.

    Heng, Ashley
    OAS Intermediate
    Philosophy Department

    Office: MA 279
    Phone: 218.477.2478
    Email: ashley.heng@mnstate.edu

    Hong, Chang-Seong
    Philosophy Department

    Office: MA 279L
    Phone: 218.477.2479
    Email: cshong@mnstate.edu
    Professor; Areas of interest: Metaphysics, philosophy of mind, d epistemology. Teaches Anglo-American analytic philosophy, symbolic logic, Asian philosophy, practical reasoning, and introduction to Western philosophy. Publications: Natural Kinds and the Identity of Property, Autonomy with Causal Reduction, and other articles.

    Mouch, Philip
    Philosophy Department

    Office: MA 279R
    Phone: 218.477.2331
    Email: mouch@mnstate.edu
    Professor; Areas of interest: History of philosophy, metaphysics, business ethics, philosophy of religion, Pacifism, and Just War Theory.

    Odom, Laura
    Philosophy Department

    Office: MA 279N
    Phone: 218.477.2413
    Email: laura.odom@mnstate.edu

    Assistant Professor; Areas of interest: metaphysics, mind, aesthetics, epistemology, American pragmatism, philosophy of psychology, ethics.