Music Faculty & Staff

  • MSUM’s School of Performing Arts talented faculty and staff are dedicated to your success and eager to share their professional experience with you.

  • Julie Adams
    MA, BME
    Adjunct Faculty
    School of Performing Arts
    Julie Adams has a broad spectrum of teaching and directing e...
    adamsju@mnstate.edu | Phone: 701.552.1006
    Office: CA 109
    Laurie Blunsom
    PhD, MFA, MM, BM
    Professor
    School of Performing Arts
    Laurie Blunsom received her Ph.D. in musicology at Brandeis...
    blunsom@mnstate.edu | Phone: 218.477.4606
    Office: CA 102
    Stephanie Carlson
    Adjunct Faculty
    School of Performing Arts
    stephanie.carlson@mnstate.edu | Phone: 701.477.2101
    Office: CA 102D
    Allen Carter
    DA, MM, BM
    Professor
    School of Performing Arts
    Allen Carter has a diverse background as a composer, arrange...
    carter@mnstate.edu | Phone: 218.477.4098
    Office: CA 140
    Brian Cole
    MM, BM
    Adjunct Faculty
    School of Performing Arts
    brian.cole@mnstate.edu | Office: 218-477-4603
    Office: CA 102D
    Jenny Dufault
    PhD, MM, BS
    Professor
    School of Performing Arts
    Dr. Jenny Dufault is a Professor who has taught applied voic...
    dufault@mnstate.edu | Phone: 218.477.2101
    Office: CA 110
    Elizabeth Evert-Karnes
    Managing Director for the Center of the Arts
    College of Arts, Media, and Communication
    evertel@mnstate.edu | Phone: 218.477.2267
    Office: CA 156A
    David Ferreira
    Adjunct Faculty
    School of Performing Arts
    Dr. David Ferreira is Professor Emeritus at Minnesota State...
    david.ferreira@mnstate.edu | Phone: 218.477.4095
    Office: CA 103
    Monte Grisé
    DMA, MM, BME
    Associate Professor, Department Co-Chair
    School of Performing Arts
    Monte C. Grisé is the conductor of the MSUM Wind Symphony, S...
    monte.grise@mnstate.edu | Phone: 218.477.2103
    Office: CA 135
    Tiana Grisé
    Adjunct Faculty
    School of Performing Arts
    tiana.grise@mnstate.edu | Phone: 218.477.2101
    Office: CA 137
    Frederic Heringes
    Adjunct Faculty
    School of Performing Arts
    Office: CA 108
    Michael Krajewski
    DMA, MM, BM
    Assistant Professor
    School of Entertainment Industries and Technology
    Guitar, Jazz Guitar Ensemble, Jazz Combo, Improvisation, Aur...
    michael.krajewski@mnstate.edu | Phone: 218.477.4092
    Office: CA 139
    Jonathan Larson
    Adjunct Faculty
    School of Performing Arts
    Orchestra, Violin
    larson@mnstate.edu | Phone: 218.477.2101
    Office: CA 136
    Terrie Manno
    DMA
    Professor
    School of Performing Arts
    Terrie Manno is a native of southern California and is curre...
    manno@mnstate.edu | Phone: 218.477.4094
    Office: CA 104
    Amy Mercer
    Adjunct Faculty
    School of Performing Arts
    amy.mercer@mnstate.edu | Phone: 218.477.2101
    Office: CA 106
    Erynn Millard
    PhD
    Assistant Professor
    School of Performing Arts
    Erynn Millard holds a Ph.D. in choral music education and co...
    erynn.millard@mnstate.edu | Phone: 218.477.2101
    Office: CA 107
    Douglas Neill
    Adjunct Faculty
    School of Performing Arts
    Doug Neill is currently the adjunct electric bass and tuba i...
    neill@mnstate.edu | Phone: 218.477.2101
    Office: CA 022
    Elise Nelson
    Adjunct Faculty
    School of Performing Arts
    Cello
    elise.nelson@mnstate.edu | Phone: 218.477.2101
    Office: CA 136
    Maisi Pedersen
    Adjunct Faculty
    School of Performing Arts
    maisi.pedersen@mnstate.edu | Phone: 218.477.2101
    Office: CA 049
    Thomas Strait
    DA, MM, BME
    Professor
    School of Performing Arts
    Dr. Tom Strait is has been a faculty member at MSUM for more...
    straitth@mnstate.edu | Phone: 218.477.4096
    Office: CA 141
    Catherine Tesch
    Adjunct Faculty
    School of Performing Arts
    Clarinet
    teschca@mnstate.edu | Phone: 218.477.4095
    Office: CA 105
    Todd Wawers
    Technicial Assistant
    School of Entertainment Industries and Technology
    Kenyon Williams
    DMA
    Professor
    School of Performing Arts
    Dr. Kenyon Williams has worked throughout the United States...
    willdrum@mnstate.edu | Phone: 218.477.4610
    Office: CA 102E