Mathematics Department Faculty & Staff

  • The mathematics professors at Minnesota State University Moorhead are dedicated to student learning and development. Our primary focus is teaching our students. We believe successful learning takes place both inside and outside the classroom. All professors have an open door policy, and you are encouraged to meet with your professors to ask questions or just to chat about life in general.

  • Sayel Ali
    PhD
    Professor
    Mathematics Department
    alis@mnstate.edu | Phone: 218.477.5835
    Office: MA 375P
    Ashok Aryal
    PhD, MS, BA
    Assistant Professor
    Mathematics Department
    ashok.aryal@mnstate.edu | Office: 218-477-4014
    Office: MA 375B
    Erdenebaatar Chadraa
    PhD
    Associate Professor
    Mathematics Department
    erdenebaatar.chadraa@mnstate.edu | Phone: 218.477.2275
    Office: MA 375V
    Ellen Fagerstrom
    Professor
    Mathematics Department
    fagerstrom@mnstate.edu | Phone: 218.477.4023
    Office: MA 375C
    Tamara Fitting
    MAT
    Director, Mathematics Learning Center
    Mathematics Department
    fittingta@mnstate.edu | Phone: 218.477.4018
    Office: MA 375K
    Damiano Fulghesu
    PhD, MS, BS
    Associate Professor
    Mathematics Department
    Damiano.Fulghesu@mnstate.edu | Phone: 218.477.4017
    Office: MA 375W
    Adam Goyt
    PhD
    Professor
    Mathematics Department
    goytadam@mnstate.edu | Phone: 218.477.2206
    Office: MA 375H
    Timothy Harms
    PhD
    Professor
    Mathematics Department
    Tim Harms, Professor, Mathematics Education; Ph.D. Education...
    harms@mnstate.edu | Phone: 218.477.4016
    Office: MA 375F
    Olaniyi Iyiola
    PhD, MS, BS
    Assistant Professor
    Mathematics Department
    olaniyi.iyiola@mnstate.edu | Office: 218-477-4007
    Office: MA 375H
    Justin James
    Faculty
    Mathematics Department
    jamesju@mnstate.edu | Phone: 218.477.4011
    Office: MA 375M
    Lisa Johnson
    Office & Admin Specialist Intermediate
    Mathematics Department
    lisa.johnson@mnstate.edu | Phone: 218.477.2274
    Office: MA 375
    Bette Midgarden
    PhD, MA, BA
    Professor
    Mathematics Department
    midgard@mnstate.edu | Phone: 218.477.2276
    Office: MA 375S
    Kristine (Kris) Montis
    PhD, MA, BS
    Professor
    Mathematics Department
    montis@mnstate.edu | Phone: 218.477.4024
    Office: MA 375Q
    Geok Ng
    PhD, MEd, BBA
    Professor
    Mathematics Department
    nggeok@mnstate.edu | Phone: 218.477.4005
    Office: MA 375U
    Carol Okigbo
    PhD, MEd, MA, BS
    Professor
    Mathematics Department
    okigbo@mnstate.edu | Phone: 218.477.2188
    Office: MA 375X
    Tamara Schmiess
    MS, BS
    Assistant Professor
    Mathematics Department
    schmiess@mnstate.edu | Phone: 218.477.2362
    Office: MA 375A