Health & Physical Education Faculty & Staff

  • MSUM's dedicated HPE faculty and staff are highly accessible to students and have received awards and other recognition for their teaching, research and academic service.

  • Jay Albrecht
    PhD, MS, BS
    Associate Professor
    Health and Physical Education Department
    jay.albrecht@mnstate.edu | Phone: 218.477.2864
    Office: NZ 103J
    Travis Anderson
    Adjunct Faculty
    Health and Physical Education Department
    anderstr@mnstate.edu | Phone: 218.477.2445
    Office: NZ 106
    Cindy Fisher
    Office & Adm Spec Intermediate
    Health and Physical Education Department
    cindy.fisher@mnstate.edu | Phone: 218.477.2445
    Office: NZ 103
    Heidi Fisher
    BA
    Adjunct Faculty
    Health and Physical Education Department
    Office: NZ
    Wendy Frappier
    PhD
    Professor
    Health and Physical Education Department
    frappier@mnstate.edu | Phone: 218.477.2314
    Office: NZ 103B
    James Gemar
    EdD, MA, BSEd
    Professor
    Health and Physical Education Department
    gemarj@mnstate.edu | Phone: 218.477.2303
    Office: NZ 103C
    Dawn Hammerschmidt
    PhD, MEd, BS
    Associate Professor
    Health and Physical Education Department
    hammerda@mnstate.edu | Phone: 218.477.2318
    Office: NZ 103A
    Megan Johnson
    Adjunct Faculty
    Health and Physical Education Department
    Megan Johnson
    MS, BA
    Instructor
    Health and Physical Education Department
    Office: NZ
    Julie Knutson
    PhD, MS, BA, AA
    Associate Professor
    Health and Physical Education Department
    julie.knutson@mnstate.edu | Phone: 218.477.2051
    Office: NZ 103E
    Ronda Peterson
    Assistant Athletic Trainer | Adjunct Faculty
    Athletics | Health and Physical Education Department
    petersro@mnstate.edu | Phone: 218.477.2626
    Office: NZ 125B
    Bonnie Siverson
    Adjunct Faculty
    Health and Physical Education Department
    bonnie.siverson@mnstate.edu | Phone: 218.477.2445
    Leah Swedberg
    MEd, BS
    Adjunct Faculty
    Health and Physical Education Department
    Keith Wiedrich
    Adjunct Faculty
    Health and Physical Education Department
    wiedrich@mnstate.edu | Phone: 218.477.2626
    Office: NZ 125B