Gerontology Faculty & Staff

  • Gerontology faculty and staff are highly accessible and eager to share their knowledge with you.

  • Mark Anderson
    Adjunct Faculty
    Paseka School of Business
    mark.anderson@mnstate.edu | Phone: 218.477.4646
    Office: CB 207A
    Rochelle Bergstrom
    PhD
    Professor
    Psychology Department
    I began teaching at MSUM in 2005, after earning a Ph.D. in S...
    bergstro@mnstate.edu | Phone: 218.477.4084
    Office: BR 360E
    Nandita Bezbaruah
    PhD, MSW, MPA, BA
    Assistant Professor
    School of Social Work
    nandita.bezbaruah@mnstate.edu | Phone: 218.477.2190
    Office: LO 114C
    Steven Bolduc
    PhD
    Professor
    Economics, Law and Politics, Department of
    steven.bolduc@mnstate.edu | Phone: 218.477.4683
    Office: MA 380N
    Erdenebaatar Chadraa
    PhD
    Associate Professor
    Mathematics Department
    erdenebaatar.chadraa@mnstate.edu | Phone: 218.477.2275
    Office: MA 375V
    Shawn Ginther
    PhD, MSW
    Professor
    School of Social Work
    Professor, M.S.W., Ph.D; Areas of expertise: Theory and rese...
    sginther@mnstate.edu | Phone: 218.477.2634
    Office: LO 114D
    Theodore Gracyk
    PhD, MA, BA
    Professor
    Philosophy Department
    Ted Gracyk, Professor, received his Ph.D. from the Universit...
    gracyk@mnstate.edu | Phone: 218.477.4089
    Office: MA 279S
    Dawn Hammerschmidt
    PhD, MEd, BS
    Associate Professor
    Health and Physical Education Department
    hammerda@mnstate.edu | Phone: 218.477.2318
    Office: NZ 103A
    Thomas Hanson
    PhD, CFA, MBA, MS
    Assistant Professor
    Paseka School of Business
    thomas.hanson@mnstate.edu | Phone: 218.477.4069
    Office: CB 207O
    Michael Hughey
    PhD, MA, BA
    Professor
    Sociology and Criminal Justice Department
    hughey@mnstate.edu | Phone: 218.477.2038
    Office: LO 212N
    Susan Humphers-Ginther
    Ph.D.
    Professor
    Sociology and Criminal Justice Department
    humphers@mnstate.edu | Phone: 218.477.2042
    Office: LO 212F
    Lori Johnson
    MBA, CPA, CGMA
    Assistant Professor
    Paseka School of Business
    johnsnlo@mnstate.edu | Phone: 218.477.4071
    Office: CB 204D
    Wooyang Kim
    MBA, BBA
    Assistant Professor
    Paseka School of Business
    wooyang.kim@mnstate.edu | Phone: 218.477.2268
    Office: CB 207D
    Brenda Koneczny
    PhD, MA, LPC
    Assistant Professor
    Psychology Department
    I am a Licensed Professional Counselor, holding licensure in...
    brenda.koneczny@mnstate.edu | Phone: 218.477.4085
    Office: BR 359C
    Denise Krause
    Office & Admin Spec Int
    Sociology and Criminal Justice Department
    kraused@mnstate.edu | Phone: 218.477.2045
    Office: LO 212
    Ralf Mehnert-Meland
    JD, BA
    Adjunct Faculty
    Paseka School of Business
    Geok Ng
    PhD, MEd, BBA
    Professor
    Mathematics Department
    nggeok@mnstate.edu | Phone: 218.477.4005
    Office: MA 375U
    Eduardo Pablo
    PhD, MA
    Assistant Professor
    Paseka School of Business
    eduardo.pablo@mnstate.edu | Phone: 218.477.4655
    Office: CB 207P
    Joel Powell
    PhD
    Professor
    Sociology and Criminal Justice Department
    powell@mnstate.edu | Phone: 218.477.2040
    Office: LO 212U
    Adam Stocker
    PhD, MS, BS
    Assistant Professor
    Biosciences Department
    Research Interests: Mechanisms of brain development, genetic...
    adam.stocker@mnstate.edu | Phone: 218.477.2571
    Office: HA 407R
    Mary Stone
    PhD, CMA
    Associate Professor
    Paseka School of Business
    Co-Chair, Accounting
    stone@mnstate.edu | Phone: 218.477.4660
    Office: CB 204I
    James Swenson
    PhD, MS, BS
    Professor
    Paseka School of Business
    swensnji@mnstate.edu | Phone: 218.477.4663
    Office: CB 207M
    Lee Vigilant
    PhD, MA, BA
    Professor
    Sociology and Criminal Justice Department
    Lee Garth Vigilant (Ph.D. Boston College 2001) is professor...
    vigilant@mnstate.edu | Phone: 218.477.2034
    Office: LO 212J
    William Violet
    JD, MACC, MBA, BA
    Professor
    Paseka School of Business
    violetbi@mnstate.edu | Phone: 218.477.4074
    Office: CB 204A
    Deborah White
    PhD, BA, AAS
    Professor
    Sociology and Criminal Justice Department
    whitede@mnstate.edu | Phone: 218.477.2041
    Office: LO 212C