Communication Arts & Literature Education Faculty & Staff

  • Connect with MSUM Communication Arts and Literature Education faculty and staff, who are full-time professors with doctorate or terminal degrees. Their diverse teaching and professional backgrounds include composition, American, British and world literature, creative writing, technical report writing, publishing, and more.

  • Kevin Carollo
    PhD, MA, BA
    Associate Professor
    English Department
    carollo@mnstate.edu | Phone: 218.477.2939
    Office: WE 222
    Timothy Decker
    PhD, MA, BA
    Professor
    English Department
    deckerti@mnstate.edu | Phone: 218.477.2186
    Office: WE 212
    Lin Enger
    MFA, BS
    Professor
    English Department
    enger@mnstate.edu | Phone: 218.477.4689
    Office: WE 202
    Laura Fasick
    PhD, MA, BA
    Professor
    English Department
    fasick@mnstate.edu | Phone: 218.477.4679
    Office: WE 208
    Yahya Frederickson
    PhD, MFA, BA
    Professor
    English Department
    yafreder@mnstate.edu | Phone: 218.477.2215
    Office: WE 204
    Stephen Hamrick
    PhD, MA, BA
    Professor
    English Department
    stephen.hamrick@mnstate.edu | Phone: 218.477.4687
    Office: WE 230
    Shelly Heng
    OAS Intermediate
    English Department
    hengsh@mnstate.edu | Phone: 218.477.2235
    Office: WE 216
    Aimee Hilgers
    MA, BA
    Assistant Professor | TEFL Program Coordinator
    English Department | History, Languages, Critical Race and Women's Studies, Department of
    hilgersa@mnstate.edu | Office: 218.477.4267
    Office: MA 279G
    Susan Imbarrato
    PhD, MA, BA
    Professor
    English Department
    simbarra@mnstate.edu | Phone: 218.477.4674
    Office: WE 224
    Elizabeth Kirchoff
    PhD
    Professor
    English Department
    kirchoff@mnstate.edu | Phone: 218.477.4684
    Office: WE 231
    Michael McCord
    PhD, MA, BA
    Professor
    English Department
    mccordm@mnstate.edu | Phone: 218.477.5860
    Office: WE 227
    Katherine Meiners
    PhD, MA, BA
    Professor
    English Department
    meiners@mnstate.edu | Phone: 218.477.2237
    Office: WE 203
    Elizabeth Rowse
    PhD, MA, BA
    Associate Professor
    English Department
    rowseel@mnstate.edu | Phone: 218.477.2203
    Office: WE 104
    Nathan Rundquist
    Adjunct Faculty
    English Department | New Rivers Press
    rundquisna@mnstate.edu | 218-477-5870
    Office: WE 108
    Sharon Scapple
    PhD, MSEd, BA
    Professor
    English Department
    scapple@mnstate.edu | Phone: 218.477.4673
    Office: WE 204
    Kevin Zepper
    MFA, BA, AS
    Professor
    English Department
    zepper@mnstate.edu | Phone: 218.477.2456
    Office: WE 101D
    Richard Zinober
    MFA, MA, MS, BA
    Professor
    English Department
    I have an MFA in creative writing from Columbia University,...
    zinoberr@mnstate.edu | Phone: 218.477.2690
    Office: WE 110B