Engineering Physics Faculty & Staff

  • MSUM’s Astronomy and Physics faculty are highly educated and professionally active, offering you excellent teaching in the classroom and laboratory. Their research interests are diverse and abundant, giving you an opportunity to connect with a faculty member who shares your interests.

  • Juan Cabanela
    PhD
    Professor
    Physics and Astronomy Department
    Education history: Ph.D. University of Minnesota-Twin Cities...
    cabanela@mnstate.edu | Phone: 218.477.2453
    Office: HA 307B
    Dana Carlson
    College Lab Services Specialist
    Chemistry & Biochemistry Department | Physics and Astronomy Department
    dana.carlson@mnstate.edu | 218-477-5957
    Office: HA 307H
    Matthew Craig
    PhD
    Professor
    Physics and Astronomy Department
    Education history: M.A. & Ph.D. University of California at...
    mcraig@mnstate.edu | Phone: 218.477.2439
    Office: HA 307F
    Richard Lahti
    EdD, MS, BS
    Associate Professor, Department Chair
    Chemistry & Biochemistry Department
    Education history: B.S, Michigan State University, M.S. Mont...
    lahtiri@mnstate.edu | Phone: 218.477.2149
    Office: HA 407G
    Stephen (Steve) Lindaas
    PhD
    Professor
    Physics and Astronomy Department
    Education history: M.A. & Ph.D. State University of New York...
    lindaas@mnstate.edu | Phone: 218.477.4268
    Office: HA 307G
    Joy Lindell
    OAS Intermediate
    Physics and Astronomy Department
    joy.lindell@mnstate.edu | Phone: 218.477.2141
    Office: HA 307
    Sara Schultz
    PhD, MS
    Planetarium Director
    Physics and Astronomy Department
    Education history: Enrolled in Ph.D program at University of...
    schultz@mnstate.edu | Phone: 218.477.2457
    Office: HA 307C
    Ananda Shastri
    PhD
    Professor
    Physics and Astronomy Department
    Education history: Ph.D. Iowa State University, M.S. Carnegi...
    shastri@mnstate.edu | Phone: 218.477.2448
    Office: HA 307E
    Linda Winkler
    PhD
    Associate Professor
    Physics and Astronomy Department
    Education history: Ph.D. University of Virginia, M.S. Carneg...
    winklerl@mnstate.edu | Phone: 218.477.2460
    Office: HA 307D