Economics, Law & Politics Department Faculty & Staff

  • Dedicated and experienced MSUM faculty bring a variety of backgrounds and interests within their particular disciplines.

  • Philip Baumann
    PhD, MA, BA
    Professor
    Economics, Law and Politics, Department of
    Education: Iowa State University, Ph.D. Michigan State Unive...
    baumannp@mnstate.edu | Phone: 218.477.2943
    Office: MA 380C
    Jo Berg
    OAS Principal
    Economics, Law and Politics, Department of
    bergjo@mnstate.edu | Phone: 218.477.4313
    Office: MA 380
    Steven Bolduc
    PhD
    Professor
    Economics, Law and Politics, Department of
    steven.bolduc@mnstate.edu | Phone: 218.477.4683
    Office: MA 380N
    Oscar Flores-Ibarra
    PhD, MA, BS
    Professor
    Economics, Law and Politics, Department of
    flores@mnstate.edu | Phone: 218.477.2710
    Office: MA 380M
    Tracy Gompf
    JD, BA
    Professor, Paralegal Program Coordinator
    Economics, Law and Politics, Department of
    Professor, J.D. Licensed in State and Federal court in North...
    gompftr@mnstate.edu | Phone: 218.477.2862
    Office: MA 380D
    Jean Hannig
    JD, BS
    Assistant Professor
    Economics, Law and Politics, Department of
    hannig@mnstate.edu | Phone: 218.477.4042
    Office: MA 281
    Tonya Hansen
    PhD, MS, BS
    Professor
    Economics, Law and Politics, Department of
    hansentj@mnstate.edu | Phone: 218.477.4030
    Office: MA 380J
    Barbara Headrick
    PhD
    Professor
    Economics, Law and Politics, Department of
    Education: Ph.D. in Political Science, State University of N...
    headrick@mnstate.edu | Phone: 218.477.4021
    Office: MA 382
    Paul Kramer
    JD, PhD, BA
    Professor
    Economics, Law and Politics, Department of
    Education: Ph.D. and Juris Doctorate, University of Minnesot...
    paul.kramer@mnstate.edu | Phone: 218.477.4022
    Office: MA 281
    Deborah Schaefer Kukowski
    JD, BS
    Professor
    Economics, Law and Politics, Department of
    Professor, J.D. Licensed in Minnesota; Areas of interest: Le...
    deborah.kukowski@mnstate.edu | Phone: 218.477.5806
    Office: MA 380B
    Gregory Stutes
    PhD, MA, BS
    Professor
    Economics, Law and Politics, Department of
    stutes@mnstate.edu | Phone: 218.477.4027
    Office: MA 380K