• Meet the Teaching & Learning Faculty & Staff

School of Teaching and Learning

  • Print
  • Meet the Faculty & Staff

  • Anderson, Heather
    Adjunct Faculty
    School of Teaching and Learning

    Office: LO 211A
    Phone: 218.477.2216
    Email: heather.anderson@mnstate.edu


    Anderson, Kevin
    Adjunct Faculty
    School of Teaching and Learning

    Office: LO 211A
    Phone:
    Email: anderkev@mnstate.edu


    Anderson, Sue
    Adjunct Faculty, Field Experiences
    School of Teaching and Learning

    Office: LO
    Phone: 218.477.2217
    Email: sue.anderson@mnstate.edu


    Anderson, Victoria
    Adjunct Faculty, Field Experience
    School of Teaching and Learning

    Office: LO 211G
    Phone: 218.477.2217
    Email: victoria.anderson@mnstate.edu


    Asleson, Sandra
    Adjunct Faculty, Field Experience
    School of Teaching and Learning

    Office: LO 113
    Phone: 218.477.2217
    Email: sandra.asleson@mnstate.edu


    Benson, John
    Faculty
    School of Teaching and Learning

    Office: LO 214E
    Phone: 218.477.2012
    Email: bensonj@mnstate.edu


    Borgeson, Deanne
    Faculty
    School of Teaching and Learning

    Office: LO 216E
    Phone: 218.477.2002
    Email: borgeson@mnstate.edu


    Bradbury, Boyd
    Faculty
    School of Teaching and Learning

    Office: LO 214N
    Phone: 218.477.2471
    Email: bradbury@mnstate.edu


    Bremer, Abigail
    Faculty
    School of Teaching and Learning

    Office: LO 216E
    Phone: 218.477.2017
    Email: abigail.bremer@mnstate.edu


    Brothen, Joyce
    Adjunct Faculty, Field Experiences
    School of Teaching and Learning

    Office: LO 211G
    Phone: 218.477.2217
    Email: joyce.brothen@mnstate.edu


    Cole, Layna
    Faculty
    School of Teaching and Learning

    Office: LO 216J
    Phone: 218.477.2545
    Email: colela@mnstate.edu
    web.mnstate.edu/colela

    Copple, Diane
    OAS Senior, School of Teaching & Learning
    School of Teaching and Learning

    Office: LO 214A
    Phone: 218.477.2013
    Email: coppled@mnstate.edu


    Coquyt, Michael
    Faculty
    School of Teaching and Learning

    Office: LO 216C
    Phone: 218.477.2019
    Email: michael.coquyt@mnstate.edu


    DeSutter, Keri
    Faculty
    School of Teaching and Learning

    Office: LO 211H
    Phone: 218.477.5942
    Email: desutter@mnstate.edu


    Driscoll, Diane
    Adjunct Faculty, Field Experiences
    School of Teaching and Learning

    Office: LO
    Phone: 218.477.2217
    Email: driscoll@mnstate.edu


    Dubke, Bambi
    Adjunct Faculty
    School of Teaching and Learning

    Office: LO
    Phone:
    Email: bambi.dubke@mnstate.edu


    Erickson, Tricia
    Adjunct Faculty
    School of Teaching and Learning

    Office:
    Phone:
    Email: tricia.erickson@mnstate.edu


    Forsberg, Michael
    Adjunct Faculty, Field Experiences
    School of Teaching and Learning

    Office: LO 211G
    Phone: 218.477.2217
    Email: michael.forsberg@mnstate.edu


    Fowler, Colleen
    Adjunct Faculty, Field Experiences
    School of Teaching and Learning

    Office: LO 211K
    Phone: 218.477.2217
    Email: fowler@mnstate.edu


    Fuchs, Kelli
    Adjunct Faculty, Field Experiences
    School of Teaching and Learning

    Office: LO 211K
    Phone: 218.477.2217
    Email: fuchske@mnstate.edu


    Gillett, Erin
    Faculty
    School of Teaching and Learning

    Office: LO 216D
    Phone: 218.477.4330
    Email: gillett@mnstate.edu


    Glessner, Marci
    Faculty
    School of Teaching and Learning

    Office: LO
    Phone: 218.477.2216
    Email: marci.glessner@mnstate.edu


    Greywind, Tonya
    Adjunct Faculty
    School of Teaching and Learning

    Office: LO
    Phone:
    Email: greywindto@mnstate.edu


    Haugen, Troy
    Adjunct Faculty
    School of Teaching and Learning

    Office: LO
    Phone: 218.477.2217
    Email: troy.haugen@mnstate.edu


    Heng, Tracy
    OAS Senior, Field Experiences
    School of Teaching and Learning

    Office: LO 211G
    Phone: 218.477.2217
    Email: hengt@mnstate.edu

    Student Teaching or Field Experience Paperwork, Background Screening, Liability Insurance, Diary, and SARTE

    Jenkins, Kelsy
    Adjunct Faculty
    School of Teaching and Learning

    Office: LO
    Phone: 218.477.2217
    Email: kelsy.jenkins@mnstate.edu


    Johnson, Judy
    Adjunct Faculty, Field Experiences
    School of Teaching and Learning

    Office: LO
    Phone:
    Email: judy.johnson@mnstate.edu


    Johnson, Shirley
    Adjunct Faculty
    School of Teaching and Learning

    Office: LO 216L
    Phone: 218.477.2727
    Email: johnssh@mnstate.edu
    web.mnstate.edu/johnssh

    Keenan, Cheryl
    Adjunct Faculty, Field Experiences
    School of Teaching and Learning

    Office: LO 211G
    Phone: 218.477.2217
    Email: cheryl.keenan@mnstate.edu


    Klimek, Scott
    Adjunct Faculty
    School of Teaching and Learning

    Office: LO
    Phone: 218.477.2217
    Email: scott.klimek@mnstate.edu


    Kohler, Robert
    Adjunct Faculty, Field Experiences
    School of Teaching and Learning

    Office: LO 211G
    Phone: 218.477.2217
    Email: robert.kohler@mnstate.edu


    Kopperud, Kevin
    Adjunct Faculty, Field Experiences
    School of Teaching and Learning

    Office: LO 211G
    Phone: 218.477.2217
    Email: kopperud@mnstate.edu


    Kvaale, Judy
    Adjunct Faculty
    School of Teaching and Learning

    Office: LO
    Phone:
    Email: judy.kvaale@mnstate.edu


    Labrensz, Marilyn
    Faculty
    School of Teaching and Learning

    Office: LO 216N
    Phone: 218.477.2435
    Email: labrensz@mnstate.edu


    LaLonde, Courtney
    Adjunct Faculty
    School of Teaching and Learning

    Office:
    Phone:
    Email: courtney.lalonde@mnstate.edu


    Larson, Timothy
    Adjunct Faculty
    School of Teaching and Learning

    Office:
    Phone:
    Email: timothy.larson@mnstate.edu


    Leggio, Joseph
    Adjunct Faculty
    School of Teaching and Learning

    Office:
    Phone:
    Email: joseph.leggio@mnstate.edu


    Mahlum, Lynn
    Adjunct Faculty
    School of Teaching and Learning

    Office: LO 211E
    Phone: 218.477.2256
    Email: mahlumly@mnstate.edu

    Student Teaching Out of the Area (60 miles or more from Moorhead), Student Teaching Abroad, Concerns about field, experiences or student teaching, SARTE, and MTLE

    Marquardt, Sheila
    Faculty
    School of Teaching and Learning

    Office: LO 216Q
    Phone: 218.477.2896
    Email: sheila.marquardt@mnstate.edu


    Martodam, Amy
    Adjunct Faculty
    School of Teaching and Learning

    Office: LO 211A
    Phone:
    Email: amy.martodam@mnstate.edu


    Mills, Christopher(Chris)
    Adjunct Faculty
    School of Teaching and Learning

    Office: LO
    Phone:
    Email: chris.mills@mnstate.edu


    Mollerud, Robert
    Adjunct Faculty
    School of Teaching and Learning

    Office: LO 211K
    Phone:
    Email: mollerud@mnstate.edu


    Mowers, Erin
    Faculty
    School of Teaching and Learning

    Office: LO 214F
    Phone: 218.477.2008
    Email: erin.mowers@mnstate.edu


    Nelson, Joshua
    Adjunct Faculty
    School of Teaching and Learning

    Office: LO
    Phone:
    Email: joshua.nelson@mnstate.edu


    Nelson, Sanford
    Adjunct Faculty
    School of Teaching and Learning

    Office: LO
    Phone: 218.477.2216
    Email: sanford.nelson@mnstate.edu


    Nelson, Sharon
    Adjunct Faculty
    School of Teaching and Learning

    Office:
    Phone:
    Email: sharon.nelson@mnstate.edu


    Oberholtzer, Carl
    Adjunct Faculty, Field Experiences
    School of Teaching and Learning

    Office: LO
    Phone:
    Email: oberholtzer@mnstate.edu


    Olschlager, Shanna
    Adjunct Faculty
    School of Teaching and Learning

    Office: LO 211A
    Phone: 218.477.2216
    Email: shanna.olschlager@mnstate.edu


    Parenteau, Danielle
    Faculty
    School of Teaching and Learning

    Office: LO 214P
    Phone: 218.477.2023
    Email: danielle.parenteau@mnstate.edu


    Pigatti, Leah
    Adjunct Faculty
    School of Teaching and Learning

    Office: LO
    Phone:
    Email: pigatti@mnstate.edu


    Ritland, Valerie
    Faculty
    School of Teaching and Learning

    Office: LO 216B
    Phone: 218.477.2546
    Email: ritland@mnstate.edu


    Rittenhouse, Peggy
    Faculty
    School of Teaching and Learning

    Office: LO 216P
    Phone: 218.477.2004
    Email: rittenps@mnstate.edu


    Rogness, Jennifer
    Adjunct Faculty, Field Experience
    School of Teaching and Learning

    Office: LO
    Phone: 218.477.2217
    Email: jennifer.rogness@mnstate.edu


    Roller, Coleen
    Academic Advisor
    School of Teaching and Learning

    Office: LO 211B
    Phone: 218.477.2250
    Email: rollerco@mnstate.edu


    Rourke, Joan
    Adjunct Faculty, Field Experiences
    School of Teaching and Learning

    Office: LO 211G
    Phone: 218.477.2217
    Email: joan.rourke@mnstate.edu


    Rude, Nicole
    Adjunct Faculty
    School of Teaching and Learning

    Office: LO
    Phone: 218.477.2013
    Email: nicole.rude@mnstate.edu


    Severson, Susan
    Faculty, Twin Cities Coordinator
    School of Teaching and Learning

    Office:
    Phone:
    Email: severson@mnstate.edu


    Skarvold, Jill
    Faculty
    School of Teaching and Learning

    Office:
    Phone: 218.477.2183
    Email: jill.skarvold@mnstate.edu


    Smith, Brian
    Faculty
    School of Teaching and Learning

    Office: LO 216K
    Phone: 218.477.2697
    Email: brian.smith@mnstate.edu
    web.mnstate.edu/smithb
    Brian Smith, Associate Professor, Educational Foundations; Ph.D. in Educational Psychology, M.A.T. in ESL, B.S. in English Education; Brian’s work experience spans professional positions in five different countries of vastly different cultures, languages, and religions, including the U.S., Botswana, Indonesia, Puerto Rico, and the Federated States of Micronesia. Brian brings expertise in educational psychology, statistics, research methods, assessment, and the teaching of writing to the TESL program.

    Staiger, Lisa
    Adjunct Faculty
    School of Teaching and Learning

    Office: LO 211F
    Phone: 218.477.2696
    Email: staigerl@mnstate.edu

    Elementary or Early Childhood Student Teaching, Embedded Field Experiences, and edTPA

    Stigman, Jerry
    Adjunct Faculty, Field Experiences
    School of Teaching and Learning

    Office: LO
    Phone: 218.477.2217
    Email: stigman@mnstate.edu


    Street, Steven
    School of Teaching and Learning
    School of Teaching and Learning

    Office:
    Phone:
    Email: streetst@mnstate.edu


    Suarez-Sousa, Ximena
    Faculty
    School of Teaching and Learning

    Office: LO 211D
    Phone: 218.477.2007
    Email: suarez@mnstate.edu


    Swaggert, Julie
    Faculty
    School of Teaching and Learning

    Office: LO 214D
    Phone: 218.477.2898
    Email: julie.swaggert@mnstate.edu


    Swanson, Patricia(Patty)
    Adjunct Faculty
    School of Teaching and Learning

    Office:
    Phone:
    Email: patty.swanson@mnstate.edu


    Theisen, Rebecca
    Faculty
    School of Teaching and Learning

    Office: LO 216E
    Phone: 218.477.4332
    Email: theisenre@mnstate.edu


    Tidd, Nancy
    Adjunct Faculty
    School of Teaching and Learning

    Office: LO
    Phone:
    Email: nancy.tidd@mnstate.edu


    Toso, Richard
    Adjunct Faculty
    School of Teaching and Learning

    Office: LO
    Phone:
    Email: richard.toso@mnstate.edu


    Tufte, John
    Adjunct Faculty
    School of Teaching and Learning

    Office:
    Phone:
    Email: john.tufte@mnstate.edu


    Umlauf, Jessica
    Office & Administrative Specialist
    School of Teaching and Learning

    Office: LO 214C
    Phone: 218.477.4278
    Email: lasje@mnstate.edu

    Evidence of Standards and edTPA

    Williams, Vincent
    Adjunct Faculty
    School of Teaching and Learning

    Office:
    Phone:
    Email: vincent.williams@mnstate.edu


    Wold, Gail
    Faculty
    School of Teaching and Learning

    Office:
    Phone:
    Email: gail.wold@mnstate.edu


    Worman, Barbara
    Academic Advisor
    School of Teaching and Learning

    Office: LO 211J
    Phone: 218.477.5896
    Email: wormanba@mnstate.edu


    Zehren, Ronald
    Adjunct Faculty, Field Experiences
    School of Teaching and Learning

    Office: LO
    Phone:
    Email: ronald.zehren@mnstate.edu