School of Teaching & Learning Faculty & Staff

  • MSUM's School of Teaching & Learning faculty and staff are experienced teaching in early education, elementary and secondary classrooms, accessible and eager to share their experience with you.

  • Heather Anderson
    MEd, BS
    Adjunct Faculty
    School of Teaching and Learning
    heather.anderson@mnstate.edu | Office: 218-477-2216
    Office: LO 211A
    Sue Anderson
    Adjunct Faculty, Field Experiences
    School of Teaching and Learning
    sue.anderson@mnstate.edu | Phone: 218.477.2217
    Victoria Anderson
    Adjunct Faculty, Field Experience
    School of Teaching and Learning
    victoria.anderson@mnstate.edu | Phone: 218.477.2217
    Office: LO 211G
    Sandra Asleson
    Adjunct Faculty, Field Experience
    School of Teaching and Learning
    sandra.asleson@mnstate.edu | Phone: 218.477.2217
    Office: LO 113
    John Benson
    PhD, MA, BS, BA
    Professor
    School of Teaching and Learning
    bensonj@mnstate.edu | Phone: 218.477.2012
    Office: LO 214E
    Deanne Borgeson
    PhD, MS, BS
    Associate Professor
    School of Teaching and Learning
    borgeson@mnstate.edu | Phone: 218.477.2002
    Office: LO 216E
    Boyd Bradbury
    PhD
    Professor
    School of Teaching and Learning
    bradbury@mnstate.edu | Phone: 218.477.2471
    Office: LO 214N
    Abigail Bremer
    MA, BS
    Assistant Professor
    School of Teaching and Learning
    abigail.bremer@mnstate.edu | Phone: 218.477.2017
    Office: LO 216E
    Layna Cole
    PhD, MS, BA
    Professor
    School of Teaching and Learning
    colela@mnstate.edu | Phone: 218.477.2545
    Office: LO 216J
    Diane Copple
    OAS Senior, School of Teaching & Learning
    School of Teaching and Learning
    coppled@mnstate.edu | Phone: 218.477.2013
    Office: LO 214A
    Michael Coquyt
    MA, BA
    Assistant Professor
    School of Teaching and Learning
    michael.coquyt@mnstate.edu | Phone: 218.477.2019
    Office: LO 216C
    Keri DeSutter
    PhD, MS, BA
    Associate Professor
    School of Teaching and Learning
    desutter@mnstate.edu | Phone: 218.477.5942
    Office: LO 211H
    Diane Driscoll
    Adjunct Faculty, Field Experiences
    School of Teaching and Learning
    driscoll@mnstate.edu | Phone: 218.477.2217
    Bambi Dubke
    Adjunct Faculty
    School of Teaching and Learning
    David Eberhardt
    Adjunct Faculty
    School of Teaching and Learning
    Michael Forsberg
    Adjunct Faculty, Field Experiences
    School of Teaching and Learning
    michael.forsberg@mnstate.edu | Phone: 218.477.2217
    Office: LO 211G
    Colleen Fowler
    Adjunct Faculty, Field Experiences
    School of Teaching and Learning
    fowler@mnstate.edu | Phone: 218.477.2217
    Office: LO 211K
    Kelli Fuchs
    Adjunct Faculty, Field Experiences | Practicum Coordinator
    School of Teaching and Learning
    fuchske@mnstate.edu | Phone: 218.477.2217
    Office: LO 211K
    Erin Gillett
    PhD
    Professor
    School of Teaching and Learning
    gillett@mnstate.edu | Phone: 218.477.4330
    Office: LO 216D
    Marci Glessner
    PhD, MS
    Assistant Professor
    School of Teaching and Learning
    marci.glessner@mnstate.edu | Phone: 218.477.2727
    Office: LO 214J
    Tonya Greywind
    Adjunct Faculty
    School of Teaching and Learning
    Jerry Hanson
    Adjunct Faculty
    School of Teaching and Learning
    Troy Haugen
    Adjunct Faculty
    School of Teaching and Learning
    troy.haugen@mnstate.edu | Phone: 218.477.2217
    Tracy Heng
    OAS Senior, Field Experiences
    School of Teaching and Learning
    Student Teaching or Field Experience Paperwork, Background S...
    hengt@mnstate.edu | Phone: 218.477.2217
    Office: LO 211G
    Lacey Hoppe
    MS
    Director, Early Education Center | Adjunct Faculty
    Early Education Center (Childcare) | School of Teaching and Learning
    lacey.hoppe@mnstate.edu | Phone: 218.477.2214
    Office: LO 84
    Lynn Johnson
    Adjunct
    School of Teaching and Learning
    lynn.johnson@mnstate.edu | Phone: 218.477.2216
    Shirley Johnson
    MS, BS
    Assistant Professor
    School of Teaching and Learning
    johnssh@mnstate.edu | Office: 218-477-2008
    Office: LO 216L
    Cheryl Keenan
    Adjunct Faculty, Field Experiences
    School of Teaching and Learning
    cheryl.keenan@mnstate.edu | Phone: 218.477.2217
    Office: LO 211G
    Scott Klimek
    Adjunct Faculty
    School of Teaching and Learning
    scott.klimek@mnstate.edu | Phone: 218.477.2217
    Robert Kohler
    Adjunct Faculty, Field Experiences
    School of Teaching and Learning
    robert.kohler@mnstate.edu | Phone: 218.477.2217
    Office: LO 211G
    Kevin Kopperud
    Adjunct Faculty, Field Experiences
    School of Teaching and Learning
    kopperud@mnstate.edu | Phone: 218.477.2217
    Office: LO 211G
    Judy Kvaale
    Adjunct Faculty
    School of Teaching and Learning
    Marilyn Labrensz
    Assistant Professor
    School of Teaching and Learning
    labrensz@mnstate.edu | Phone: 218.477.2435
    Office: LO 216N
    Courtney LaLonde
    PhD, MS, BS
    Instructor
    School of Teaching and Learning
    courtney.lalonde@mnstate.edu | Office: 218-477-4278
    Office: LO 214C
    Timothy Larson
    Adjunct Faculty
    School of Teaching and Learning
    Charlotte Magin
    MS, BSEd
    Adjunct Faculty
    School of Teaching and Learning
    charlotte.allmarasmagin@mnstate.edu | Office: 218-477-2216
    Office: LO 214
    Lynn Mahlum
    PhD
    Director of Field Experiences and SARTE | Adjunct Faculty
    School of Teaching and Learning
    Student teaching and practicum experiences, Student Teaching...
    mahlumly@mnstate.edu | Phone: 218.477.2256
    Office: LO 211E
    Sheila Marquardt
    PhD, MA, BA
    Associate Professor
    School of Teaching and Learning
    sheila.marquardt@mnstate.edu | Phone: 218.477.2896
    Office: LO 216Q
    Christopher (Chris) Mills
    Assistant Professor
    School of Teaching and Learning
    Robert Mollerud
    Adjunct Faculty
    School of Teaching and Learning
    Office: LO 211K
    Sanford Nelson
    Adjunct Faculty
    School of Teaching and Learning
    sanford.nelson@mnstate.edu | Phone: 218.477.2216
    Sharon Nelson
    Adjunct Faculty
    School of Teaching and Learning
    Carl Oberholtzer
    Adjunct Faculty, Field Experiences
    School of Teaching and Learning
    Robin Oestreich
    BS
    Adjunct Faculty
    School of Teaching and Learning
    Danielle Parenteau
    MS
    Instructor
    School of Teaching and Learning
    danielle.parenteau@mnstate.edu | Phone: 218.477.2023
    Office: LO 214P
    Sung Ok (Reina) Park
    PhD, MEd, BA
    Assistant Professor
    School of Teaching and Learning
    Amy Perdaems-Martodam
    Adjunct Faculty
    School of Teaching and Learning
    Office: LO 211A
    Leah Pigatti
    PhD, MA, BS
    Adjunct Faculty
    School of Teaching and Learning
    Office: LO
    Debra Pullen
    MS, BS
    Adjunct Faculty
    School of Teaching and Learning
    Office: LO 211A
    Valerie Ritland
    PhD
    Associate Professor
    School of Teaching and Learning
    ritland@mnstate.edu | Phone: 218.477.2546
    Office: LO 216B
    Peggy Rittenhouse
    PhD, MS, BME
    Professor
    School of Teaching and Learning
    rittenps@mnstate.edu | Phone: 218.477.2004
    Office: LO 216P
    Joan Rourke
    Adjunct Faculty, Field Experiences
    School of Teaching and Learning
    joan.rourke@mnstate.edu | Phone: 218.477.2217
    Office: LO 211G
    Nicole Rude
    Adjunct Faculty
    School of Teaching and Learning
    nicole.rude@mnstate.edu | Phone: 218.477.2013
    Ryan Salisbury
    MEd, BA
    Adjunct Faculty
    School of Teaching and Learning
    ryan.salisbury@mnstate.edu | Office: 218-477-2216
    Office: LO 214
    Vonette (Vonnie) Sanders
    Adjunct Faculty
    School of Teaching and Learning
    | Office: 218-477-2216
    Office: LO 211A
    Susan Severson
    EdD, MS, BS
    Professor
    School of Teaching and Learning
    Jill Skarvold
    Adjunct Faculty
    School of Teaching and Learning
    jill.skarvold@mnstate.edu | Phone: 218.477.2019
    Office: LO 214
    Brian Smith
    PhD, MAT, BS, AA
    Associate Professor
    School of Teaching and Learning
    Brian Smith, Associate Professor, Educational Foundations; P...
    brian.smith@mnstate.edu | Phone: 218.477.2697
    Office: LO 216K
    Lisa Staiger
    Adjunct Faculty
    School of Teaching and Learning
    Elementary or Early Childhood Student Teaching, Embedded Fie...
    staigerl@mnstate.edu | Phone: 218.477.2696
    Office: LO 211F
    Jerry Stigman
    Adjunct Faculty, Field Experiences
    School of Teaching and Learning
    stigman@mnstate.edu | Phone: 218.477.2217
    Steven Street
    Adjunct Faculty
    School of Teaching and Learning
    Ximena Suarez-Sousa
    PhD
    Associate Professor
    School of Teaching and Learning
    suarez@mnstate.edu | Phone: 218.477.2007
    Office: LO 211D
    Julie Swaggert
    EdD, MS, BA
    Associate Professor
    School of Teaching and Learning
    julie.swaggert@mnstate.edu | Phone: 218.477.2898
    Office: LO 214D
    Patricia (Patty) Swanson
    Adjunct Faculty
    School of Teaching and Learning
    Rebecca Theisen
    EdD, EdS, BS
    Adjunct Faculty
    School of Teaching and Learning
    theisenre@mnstate.edu | Office: 218-477-4332
    Office: LO 216E
    Nancy Tidd
    Adjunct Faculty
    School of Teaching and Learning
    Gail Wold
    Adjunct Faculty
    School of Teaching and Learning
    Barbara Worman
    MS
    Academic Advisor | Adjunct Faculty
    School of Teaching and Learning
    wormanba@mnstate.edu | Phone: 218.477.5896
    Office: LO 211J
    Ronald Zehren
    Adjunct Faculty, Field Experiences
    School of Teaching and Learning