Computer Science & Information Systems Faculty & Staff

  • MSUM's Computer Science & Information Systems department courses are taught by diverse faculty who specialize in a variety of areas to help students acquire advanced technical knowledge and skills in areas such as computer hardware, software, computation and theory; computer analysis and design of business information systems; and organizational computing infrastructure, including network and system administration.

  • Jan Atchison
    Office & Administrative Specialist Intermediate
    Computer Science and Information Systems Department | Professional Management Department
    8:00am-11:45am: 477-2104, Professional Management Department...
    atchison@mnstate.edu | 218-477-2104 | 218-477-2299
    Office: HA 211 | BR 160A
    Yurii Boreisha
    PhD, MA, BS
    Professor
    Computer Science and Information Systems Department
    boreisha@mnstate.edu | Phone: 218.477.2389
    Office: BR 160B
    Daniel (Dan) Brekke
    PhD
    Professor
    Computer Science and Information Systems Department
    brekke@mnstate.edu | Phone: 218.477.2382
    Office: BR 160G
    Andrew Chen
    PhD, MS, BS
    Professor
    Computer Science and Information Systems Department
    chenan@mnstate.edu | Phone: 218.477.2380
    Office: BR 160E
    Rhonda Ficek
    PhD
    Professor
    Computer Science and Information Systems Department
    ficek@mnstate.edu | Phone: 218.477.2339
    Office: BR 160F
    Michael Haugrud
    MS, BA
    Assistant Professor
    Computer Science and Information Systems Department
    haugrudm@mnstate.edu | Phone: 218.477.2450
    Office: BR 160C
    Kristofer Schlieper
    PhD, MA, BA
    Assistant Professor
    Computer Science and Information Systems Department
    kristofer.schlieper@mnstate.edu | Phone: 218-477-4225
    Office: BR 160D