School of Communication & Journalism Faculty & Staff

  • Highly engaged faculty are skilled in their disciplines and have earned both regional and national accolades for their professional work and teaching excellence.

  • Jason Anderson
    PhD, MS, BA
    Professor
    School of Communication and Journalism
    Jason Anderson teaches a variety of communication studies co...
    anderjas@mnstate.edu | Phone: 218.477.4634
    Office: BR 260C
    Mark Anthony
    BA
    Adjunct Faculty
    School of Communication and Journalism
    anthonym@mnstate.edu | Phone: 218.477.2983
    Office: FR 239
    David Arntson
    BS
    Photographer | Adjunct
    School of Communication and Journalism | Marketing & Communications
    arntson@mnstate.edu | 218-477-2338 | 218-477-2983
    Office: GR 1
    Constance Cleveland
    JD, BS
    Adjunct Faculty
    School of Communication and Journalism
    Connie Cleveland has been an adjunct instructor at MSUM sinc...
    clevelco@mnstate.edu | Phone: 218.477.2983
    Office: MA 260A
    Liz Conmy
    MS, BS
    Assistant Professor
    School of Communication and Journalism
    Liz Anne Conmy teaches public relations writing, research, a...
    conmyli@mnstate.edu | Phone: 218.477.2983
    Office: MA 260
    Heidi Everett
    PhD, MA, BA
    Assistant Professor
    School of Communication and Journalism
    heidi.everett@mnstate.edu | Phone: 218.477.2983
    Office: MA 260
    Rebecca Gardner
    PhD, MA, BA
    Professor
    School of Communication and Journalism
    Rebecca Gardner earned her PhD from the University of North...
    gardnerr@mnstate.edu | Phone: 218.477.2224
    Office: FR 255B
    Deneen Gilmour
    PhD, MS, BS
    Associate Professor
    School of Communication and Journalism
    Besides raising her children, the best times of Deneen Gilmo...
    gilmourd@mnstate.edu | Phone: 218.477.4035
    Office: MA 265C
    Colan Hanson
    PhD
    Professor
    School of Communication and Journalism
    Colan T. Hanson – “CT” - (Ph.D., Wayne State University, Det...
    hansonc@mnstate.edu | Phone: 218.477.4036
    Office: MA 260A
    Nancy Hanson
    MA, BA, AS
    Adjunct Faculty
    School of Communication and Journalism
    Nancy Edmonds Hanson, a professional writer who graduated wi...
    nancyh@mnstate.edu | Phone: 218.477.2983
    Office: MA 260
    Theresa Hest
    PhD, MA
    Professor
    School of Communication and Journalism
    Dr. Theresa Hest is a full professor in the School of Commun...
    theresa.hest@mnstate.edu | Phone: 218.477.4613
    Office: FR 255I
    Merrie Holtan
    MFA, MA, BS
    Assistant Professor
    School of Communication and Journalism
    Merrie Sue Holtan teaches communication studies courses in i...
    holtanme@mnstate.edu | Phone: 218.477.4311
    Office: BR 260E
    Alex Nelson
    Director/Producer-Dragons Live | Adjunct Faculty
    Athletics | School of Communication and Journalism
    nelsonale@mnstate.edu | Phone: 218.477.2622
    Office: NZ 134
    Anthony Ocana
    PhD, BA, ALA
    Assistant Professor
    School of Communication and Journalism
    Anthony Ocaña (Ph.D., North Dakota State University, 2008) i...
    anthony.ocana@mnstate.edu | Phone: 218.477.2064
    Office: BR 260
    Wendy Olsgard
    OAS Intermediate
    School of Communication and Journalism
    olsgard@mnstate.edu | Phone: 218.477.2983
    Office: MA 260
    Aaron Quanbeck
    PhD, MA, BS
    Associate Professor
    School of Communication and Journalism
    Aaron Quanbeck is an Associate Professor specializing in Bro...
    quanbeck@mnstate.edu | Phone: 218.477.2741
    Camilla Wilson
    MS, BS
    Professor
    School of Communication and Journalism
    Camilla J. “Cammy” Wilson has written for newspapers and mag...
    cwilson@mnstate.edu | Phone: 218.477.2283
    Office: FR 255C