More Information.
More details.Hide details.

Curriculum Materials Center

  • Print
  • Comstock-Gág Read Aloud Book Awards Winners for 2019

    The Curriculum Materials Center of Livingston Lord Library, Minnesota State University Moorhead, Moorhead, Minnesota, is pleased to announce the 15th annual Comstock-Gág Read Aloud Book Awards. Listed below are the award and honor books for each category.

    2019 Wanda Gág Read Aloud Book Award

    Wanda Gag Gold Seal  

    Don’t Blink written by Amy Krouse Rosenthal, illustrated by David Roberts, and published by Random House Children’s Books.



    2019 Wanda Gág Read Aloud Honor Books

    Wanda Gag Silver Seal 

     Blue written and illustrated by Laura Vaccaro Seeger, and published by Roaring Brook Press

    We Don’t Eat Our Classmates written and illustrated by Ryan T. Higgins, and published by Disney-Hyperion


    2019 Comstock Read Aloud Book Award

    Comstock Gold Seal

     Adrian Simcox Does NOT Have a Horse written by Marcy Campbell, illustrated by Corinna Luyken, and published by Dial Books for Young Readers.

    2019 Comstock Read Aloud Honor Book

    Comstock Silver Seal

     The Day War Came by Nicola Davies, illustrated by Rebecca Cobb, and published by Candlewick Press.