Chemistry Faculty & Staff

  • MSUM Chemistry faculty are active professionally, each pursuing their own research projects, in addition to encouraging undergraduates to begin research projects. However, their primary interest and responsibility is to teach well and establish rapport with students. You’ll gain valuable mentorship with your MSUM faculty.

  • Landon Bladow
    PhD, BS
    Assistant Professor
    Chemistry & Biochemistry Department
    landon.bladow@mnstate.edu | Office: 218-477-5003
    Office: HA 407H
    Dana Carlson
    College Lab Services Specialist
    Chemistry & Biochemistry Department | Physics and Astronomy Department
    dana.carlson@mnstate.edu | 218-4775957
    Office: HA 307H
    Melissa DuBord
    OAS Intermediate
    Biosciences Department | Chemistry & Biochemistry Department
    Office Manager, Biosciences and Chemistry/Biochemistry Depar...
    dubordme@mnstate.edu | Phone: 218.477.2572
    Office: HA 407M
    Gary Edvenson
    PhD
    Professor
    Chemistry & Biochemistry Department
    edvenson@mnstate.edu | Phone: 218.477.2232
    Office: HA 407K
    Shawn Garrett
    PhD
    Professor
    Chemistry & Biochemistry Department
    shawn.garrett@mnstate.edu | Phone: 218.477.5836
    Office: HA 407F
    Craig Jasperse
    PhD
    Professor
    Chemistry & Biochemistry Department
    jasperse@mnstate.edu | Phone: 218.477.2230
    Office: HA 407J
    Richard Lahti
    EdD, MS, BS
    Associate Professor, Department Chair
    Chemistry & Biochemistry Department
    Education history: B.Sc. Michigan State University, M.Sc. Mo...
    lahtiri@mnstate.edu | Phone: 218.477.2149
    Office: HA 407G
    Zachary Morseth
    PhD, BS, BA
    Assistant Professor
    Chemistry & Biochemistry Department
    zachary.morseth@mnstate.edu | Office: 218-477-2277
    Office: HA 407E
    Anthony Quinn
    College Lab Serv Spec
    Chemistry & Biochemistry Department
    quinnan@mnstate.edu | Phone: 218.477.2246
    Office: LH 312
    Michelle Tigges
    PhD, MS, BS
    Assistant Professor
    Chemistry & Biochemistry Department
    michelle.tigges@mnstate.edu | Phone: 218.477.4270
    Office: HA 407D