Biosciences Faculty & Staff

  • Diverse, highly educated and professionally active faculty provide excellent teaching in the classroom and laboratory.

  • Michael Aho
    MS, BA
    Instructor
    Biosciences Department
    Education history: B.A. Biology, Minnesota State University,...
    michael.aho@mnstate.edu | Phone: 218.477.5007
    Office: HA 407W
    Sara Anderson
    PhD, BA
    Associate Professor
    Biosciences Department
    Research Interests: Molecular Ecology - study of natural pop...
    sara.anderson@mnstate.edu | Phone: 218.477.2578
    Office: HA 407U
    Ellen Brisch
    PhD, BA
    Professor
    Biosciences Department
    Research interests: in cell division, endocrine disruptors o...
    brisch@mnstate.edu | Phone: 218.477.5940
    Office: HA 407T
    Chris Chastain
    PhD, MS, BS
    Professor
    Biosciences Department
    Research Interests: Molecular regulation of C4 photosynthesi...
    chastain@mnstate.edu | Phone: 218.477.5004
    Office: HA 407V
    Paula Comeau
    PhD, MA, BS
    Adjunct
    Biosciences Department
    Research interests: Societal Plant Blindness and its causes,...
    Office: HA 404
    Melissa DuBord
    OAS Intermediate
    Biosciences Department | Chemistry & Biochemistry Department
    Office Manager, Biosciences and Chemistry/Biochemistry Depar...
    dubordme@mnstate.edu | Phone: 218.477.2572
    Office: HA 407M
    Carrie Leopold
    MEd
    Adjunct Faculty
    Biosciences Department
    Andrew Marry
    PhD, MS, BS
    Assistant Professor
    Biosciences Department
    Research interests: Aquaponics is the combination of aquacul...
    marryand@mnstate.edu | Phone: 218.477.2570
    Office: HA 407B
    Christopher Merkord
    PhD, BS
    Assistant Professor
    Biosciences Department
    Research interests: Avian ecology, conservation, and managem...
    christopher.merkord@mnstate.edu | Office: 218-477-5008
    Office: HA 407L
    Todd Nolte
    College Lab Service Specialist
    Biosciences Department
    noltetod@mnstate.edu | Phone: 218.477.2573
    Office: LH 120
    Sumali Pandey
    PhD
    Assistant Professor
    Biosciences Department
    Research Interests: Host-Pathogen interactions, Environmenta...
    sumali.pandey@mnstate.edu | Phone: 218.477.5009
    Office: HA 407N
    Adam Stocker
    PhD, MS, BS
    Assistant Professor
    Biosciences Department
    Research Interests: Mechanisms of brain development, genetic...
    adam.stocker@mnstate.edu | Phone: 218.477.2571
    Office: HA 407R
    Donna Stockrahm
    PhD, MS, BS
    Professor
    Biosciences Department
    Educational history: B.Sc. Marian College, M.Sc. University...
    stockram@mnstate.edu | Phone: 218.477.2576
    Office: HA 407S
    Alison Wallace
    PhD, BA
    Professor
    Biosciences Department
    Education history: B.A. in Biology, St. Olaf College; Ph.D....
    wallacea@mnstate.edu | Phone: 218.477.2843
    Office: HA 407P
    Brian Wisenden
    PhD, MSc, BSc
    Professor, Department Chair
    Biosciences Department
    Education history: B.Sc. University of Guelph, M.Sc. Lakehea...
    wisenden@mnstate.edu | Phone: 218.477.5001
    Office: HA 407O
    Patricia Wisenden
    MS, BS
    Associate Professor
    Biosciences Department
    Research Interests: Effects of endocrine disruptors on aquat...
    wisendenp@mnstate.edu | Phone: 218.477.5010
    Office: HA 407Q