background image
  • Meet the Faculty & Staff
  • Mass Communications

  •  
  • Meet the Faculty & Staff

  • Aamodt, Alan
    Adjunct Faculty
    School of Communication and Journalism

    Office: MA
    Phone:
    Email: alan.aamodt@mnstate.edu
    Web Site:

    Anderson, Jason
    Faculty, Communication Studies
    School of Communication and Journalism

    Office: BR 260C
    Phone: 218.477.4634
    Email: anderjas@mnstate.edu
    Web Site:

    Anthony, Mark
    Adjunct Faculty
    School of Communication and Journalism

    Office: FR 239
    Phone: 218.477.2983
    Email: anthonym@mnstate.edu
    Web Site:

    Arntson, David
    Adjunct Faculty
    School of Communication and Journalism

    Office: FR 239
    Phone: 218.477.2983
    Email: arntson@mnstate.edu
    Web Site:

    Christy, David
    Adjunct Faculty
    School of Communication and Journalism

    Office: MA 260
    Phone: 218.477.2983
    Email: dchristy@mnstate.edu
    Web Site:

    Cleveland, Constance
    Adjunct Faculty
    School of Communication and Journalism

    Office: MA 260A
    Phone: 218.477.2983
    Email: clevelco@mnstate.edu
    Web Site:

    Conmy, Liz
    Faculty, Mass Communications
    School of Communication and Journalism

    Office: MA 260
    Phone: 218.477.2983
    Email: conmyli@mnstate.edu
    Web Site:

    Gardner, Rebecca
    Faculty, Communication Studies
    School of Communication and Journalism

    Office: FR 255B
    Phone: 218.477.2224
    Email: gardnerr@mnstate.edu
    Web Site:

    Gilmour, Deneen
    Faculty, Mass Communications
    School of Communication and Journalism

    Office: MA 265C
    Phone: 218.477.4035
    Email: gilmourd@mnstate.edu
    Web Site:

    Grindeland, Martin
    Faculty, Mass Communications
    School of Communication and Journalism

    Office: FR 255F
    Phone: 218.477.2985
    Email: grinde@mnstate.edu
    Web Site:

    Hanson, Colan
    Faculty, Mass Communications
    School of Communication and Journalism

    Office: MA 260A
    Phone: 218.477.4036
    Email: hansonc@mnstate.edu
    Web Site:

    Hanson, Nancy
    Adjunct Faculty
    School of Communication and Journalism

    Office: MA 260
    Phone: 218.477.2983
    Email: nancyh@mnstate.edu
    Web Site:

    Hest, Theresa
    Faculty, Communication Studies
    School of Communication and Journalism

    Office: FR 255I
    Phone: 218.477.4613
    Email: theresa.hest@mnstate.edu
    Web Site: web.mnstate.edu/hestther

    Hinds, Kathryn
    Adjunct Faculty
    School of Communication and Journalism

    Office: BR 260H
    Phone: 218.477.2064
    Email: hinds@mnstate.edu
    Web Site:

    Holtan, Merrie
    Faculty, Communication Studies
    School of Communication and Journalism

    Office: BR 260E
    Phone: 218.477.4311
    Email: holtanme@mnstate.edu
    Web Site:
    Merrie Sue Holtan teaches communication studies courses in interviewing, composition, intercultural communication, journalism, sports communication, event planning, media writing, public speaking, public relations and business and professional communication. She has an undergraduate commnication degree from the University of Minnesota, a masters in communication from NDSU and an MFA in Creative writing from MSUM. She is the author of three books, including "Power and Stride, The Nancy Burggraf Story," which she also produced as a documentary. Also a contract writer with more than 400 published articles, Merrie Sue has won state and national writing awards. She has written several community and non profit grants totaling nearly one million dollars and has also trained five national champion baton twirlers.

    Howland, David
    Adjunct Faculty
    School of Communication and Journalism

    Office: MA 261A
    Phone: 218.477.2983
    Email: howland@mnstate.edu
    Web Site:

    Johnson, Cassondra
    Adjunct Faculty
    School of Communication and Journalism

    Office: MA 260
    Phone:
    Email: cassondra.johnson@mnstate.edu
    Web Site:

    Johnson, Daniel
    Faculty, Mass Communications
    School of Communication and Journalism

    Office: FR 255G
    Phone: 218.477.2500
    Email: johnsdan@mnstate.edu
    Web Site:

    Mattern, Jody
    Faculty, Mass Communications
    School of Communication and Journalism

    Office: MA 265D
    Phone: 218.477.2511
    Email: matternj@mnstate.edu
    Web Site:

    Nelson, Whitney
    Adjunct Faculty
    School of Communication and Journalism

    Office: MA 260
    Phone: 218.477.2983
    Email: whitney.nelson@mnstate.edu
    Web Site:

    Ocana, Anthony
    Faculty, Communication Studies
    School of Communication and Journalism

    Office: BR 260
    Phone: 218.477.2405
    Email: anthony.ocana@mnstate.edu
    Web Site:

    Olsgard, Wendy
    OAS Intermediate
    School of Communication and Journalism

    Office: MA 260
    Phone: 218.477.2983
    Email: olsgard@mnstate.edu
    Web Site:

    Ott, Paul
    Adjunct Faculty
    School of Communication and Journalism

    Office: FR 239
    Phone: 218.477.2983
    Email: ottpaul@mnstate.edu
    Web Site:

    Pokhrel, Lok
    Faculty
    School of Communication and Journalism

    Office: MA 261C
    Phone: 218.477.2893
    Email: lok.pokhrel@mnstate.edu
    Web Site:

    Quanbeck, Aaron
    Faculty, Mass Communications
    School of Communication and Journalism

    Office: MA
    Phone: 218.477.2741
    Email: quanbeck@mnstate.edu
    Web Site:

    Stowman, Geraldine
    Adjunct Faculty
    School of Communication and Journalism

    Office: MA 260A
    Phone: 218.477.2983
    Email: gerri.stowman@mnstate.edu
    Web Site:

    Tweed, Katherine
    Adjunct Faculty
    School of Communication and Journalism

    Office: MA 260A
    Phone: 218.477.2983
    Email: tweed@mnstate.edu
    Web Site:

    Walker, Christopher(Chris)
    Faculty, Mass Communications
    School of Communication and Journalism

    Office: MA 261B
    Phone: 218.477.2983
    Email: chris.walker@mnstate.edu
    Web Site:

    Wallevand, Kevin
    Adjunct Faculty
    School of Communication and Journalism

    Office: MA 260
    Phone: 218.477.2983
    Email: wallevand@mnstate.edu
    Web Site:

    Wilson, Camilla
    Faculty, Mass Communications
    School of Communication and Journalism

    Office: FR 255C
    Phone: 218.477.2283
    Email: cwilson@mnstate.edu
    Web Site: