background image
  • Laps for the Long Run

Laps for the Long Run

  • Laps for the Long Run

    Wednesday, September 24, 2014
    5:30 pm | Nemzek Stadium

    President Anne Blackhurst, an avid long distance runner, will be running 50 laps around the Ron Masanz Track at Nemzek Field in order to raise money for scholarships. To give the challenge a jump start, Blackhurst has personally pledged $1,000 per lap for a total of $50,000 towards the President’s Merit Scholarship Endowment. Please support this effort by making a donation today. Several campus leaders have also created teams, so you may donate to a specific team listed below.

    "We promise all students the opportunity to discover their passions, the rigor to develop intellectually and the versatility to shape a changing world. I challenge you to join me in helping to fulfill our promise by supporting scholarship funds for our students." – President Anne Blackhurst

    Would you like to hear more from President Blackhurst on leadership at MSUM, watch her fall address here.



    Donation Goal

    Committed:  $1,203,419 

    Goal:  $1,200,000