background image
  • Workshops

Faculty Development Center

  •  
  • Workshops

    Instructional Technology Workshops, FDC, LI 124

     

    Spring 2014

    TBA


     

    Fall 2013


     Desire2Learn

    • Overview of D2L 10.1, Wednesday, August 21, 1:00-2:00 pm
    • Overview of D2L 10.1, Friday, August 30, 1:00-2:00 pm
    • Adding and Managing Content, Friday, September 6, 1:00-2:00 pm
    • Setting Up and Using the Grades Tool, Friday, September 13, 1:00-2:00 pm
    • Dropbox: Collecting Assignments and Providing Feedback, Friday, September 20, 1:00-2:00 pm
    • Getting the Most of out the Quizzing Tool, Friday, October 4, 1:00-2:00 pm
    • Communications Tools: Discussions, News, E-mail, Chat, Friday, October 11, 1:00-2:00 pm
    • D2L Underdogs: Checklist, FAQ, Glossary, Friday, October 18, 1:00-2:00 pm
    • Rubrics for Easier Assessment, Friday, October 25, 1:00-2:00 pm

     

     Quality Matters

    • Overview of Quality Matters, Wednesday, September 18, 2:00-3:00 pm
    • Alignment and Backward Design, Wednesday, September 25, 8:00-9:00 am
    • Examining Standards 1 and 7,  Wednesday, October 2, 8:00-9:00 am
    • Examining Standards 2 and 3,  Wednesday, October 9, 8:00-9:00 am
    • Examining Standards 4 and 5,  Wednesday, October 16, 8:00-9:00 am
    • Examining Standards 6 and 8,  Wednesday, October 23, 8:00-9:00 am