background image
  • Single Sessions

Faculty Development Center

  •  
  • Single Sessions

    These sessions will be facilitated by:

    1) Any faculty or staff member who wishes to share information and experiences on a topic of their choice involving teaching, scholarly activities, or professional well being. 
    2) Faculty members applying to become a Fall 2014 Faculty Development Associate 

    Fall 2014 - schedules are currently being set for sessions to begin the third week of the semester


    IRB and Qualtrics Info Session - facilitated by IRB Committee Members 

    TBA

    Service Learning Info Session - facilitated by Mike Coquyt

     TBA

    Student Organizations Info Session - facilitated by Steve Fox 

    TBA

    Honors Program Info Session - facilitated by Lisa Nawrot   

    TBA

    International Students Session - facilitated by Janet Hohenstein

    TBA

     

    Two-thirty Teas -  If you have an article, a teaching technique, a good book to recommend, or an idea you wish to share, contact Alison Wallace, the Faculty Development Coordinator to find a day to host a 20-30 minute conversation over tea (and of course, coffee!)

      

     

    Spring 2014

    Two-thirty Teas -  If you have an article, a teaching technique, a good book to recommend, or an idea you wish to share, contact Alison Wallace, the Faculty Development Coordinator to find a day to host a 20-30 minute conversation over tea (and of course, coffee!)

     
    Open Topics - If you are planing on applying to become a Faculty Development Associate, please contact the Faculty Development Coordinator to suggest a topic for one of the following sessions: 

    Monday, February 3 from 2:00-12:50 pm
    Friday,  February 7 from 12:00-12:50 pm
    Monday, February 10 from 2:00-12:50 pm
    Friday, February 14 from 12:00-12:50 pm

    NSSE Information Sessions - facilitated by Assessment Committee   

    Thursday, February 20 from 8:00-9:00 am
    Friday, February 21 from 2:00-3:00 pm

     Honors Program Info Sessions - facilitated by Lisa Nawrot  

    Wednesday, March 5 from 9:00-10:00 am
    Wednesday, March 5 from 2:00-3:00 pm (repeat)  

     IRB and Qualtrics Info Session - facilitated by IRB Committee Members

    TBA 

    Fall 2013

    Service Learning - facilitated by Mike Coquyt, Service Learning Coordinator

    •  Tuesday, September 10 from 8:00-9:00 am
    •  Wednesday, September 11 from 3:00-4:00 pm
    •  Tuesday, October 22 from 8:00-9:00 am
    •  Wednesday, October 23 from 3:00-4:00 pm

     

    iPad Interest Group - facilitated by Dan Heckaman, Chief Information Officer

    • Monday, October 28 from 8:00-9:00 am
    • Thursday, October 31 from 8:00-9:00 am
    • Friday, November 1 from 8:00-9:00 am

     

     Online Teaching Interest Group - facilitated by Julie Swaggert and Mike Coquyt (and Instructional Technology)  

    • Thursday, October 24 from 8:00-9:00 am -- Eyejot (with a splash of Twitter)
    • Wednesday, November 6 from 8:00-9:00 am -- Twitter Discussion (in real time)
    • Thursday, November 21 from 8:00-9:00 am -- Google Hangout
    • Wednesday, December 4 from 8:00-9:00 -- WebX

     

    Faculty members applying to become a 2014 Faculty Development Associate
    Open Topics - Please contact Alison Wallace, the Faculty Development Coordinator to suggest topics and to volunteer for one of the following sessions:

    • Friday, September 20 from 12:00 - 12:50 pm
    • Monday, September 23 from 12:00 - 12:50 pm
    • Monday, October 7 from 8:00 - 8:50 am
    • Friday, October 18 from 12:00 - 12:50 pm
    • Monday, October 21 from 12:00 - 12:50 pm
    • Monday, November 4 from 8:00 - 8:50 am
    • Friday, November 15 from 12:00 - 12:50 pm