background image
  • Course Redesign

Faculty Development Center

  •  
  • ROLE Academy - Rethinking Our Learning Environments

     

     ROLE Academy Topic

    (repeat sessions)

     IT Supporting Session

     (repeat sessions)

    Wed Sept 17

    8:15 & noon

    Learner-Centered Teaching: The function of content

     

    Thurs Sept 18

    8:15 & 3:00

    Using the D2L Content tool for learner-centered design & delivery

    Wed Sept 24

    8:15 & noon

    Learner-Centered Teaching: The role of the instructor

     

    Thurs Sept 25

    8:15 & 3:00

    Turning the Lights ON in your Course: intentional design to engage and motivate students

    Wed Oct 1

    8:15 & noon

    Learner-Centered Teaching: Responsibility for learning

     

    Thurs Oct 2

    8:15 & 3:00

    Technologies that support the “flipped classroom”

    Wed Oct 8

    8:15 & noon

    Learner-Centered Teaching: Purpose and process of assessment

     

    Thurs Oct 9

    8:15 & 3:00

    Timely feedback to address multiple learning styles

    Wed Oct 22

    8:15 & noon

    Learner-Centered Teaching: Balance of power

     

    Thurs Oct 23

    8:15 & 3:00

    Monitoring & communicating student progress